We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted hotel with indoor pool for grandkids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Seven Lakes, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wanted hotel with indoor pool for grandkids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Spent one evening here in order to have grandkids over to swim. Property is fairly new and in great shape. Very clean and nice throughout. Pool was warm enough to swim for awhile in spite of the brutal cold temperatures outside. Hot tub was nice as well. Enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at the hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel and had such a positive experience as we strive to do for each and every guest.
Your feedback is very valuable and we thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We hope you will return as our guests in the near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
33
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This continues to be the place to stay when in Milwaukee. Close to the airport, with van service, and always very, very clean. Staff is extremely friendly and always accomodating. Excellent selection of breakfast items in the morning. Excellent value for the price!

Room Tip: East side rooms would seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We thank you for continuing to return to the hotel and are very happy we are able to meet your needs during your travels. I will pass your comments along to the staff and assure you we will continue to raise the bar for you and all of our guests.
We thank you again and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was my second park & fly stay at the Sleep Inn. Room this time seemed upgraded and we had no complaints. This time I used their Fitness center next to the pool, and it was quite good. I have no complaints about this hotel - only about the cold, snowy weather when I returned to get in my car, and drive home after a wonderful trip to Florida.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations as we strive to do. We invite you to return to the hotel in the very near future and hope to provide you with a nice warm sunny day when you do.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent two nights there while exploring the Riverwalk & Milwaukee Public Market area of Milwaukee. It certainly exceeded our expectations. It was clean, comfortable, close to the airport and within minutes of downtown Milwaukee. It has a complimentary breakfast which was great - not just your cold cereal, coffee and toast. One of the mornings there was scrambled eggs, sausage, several breads for toast, bagels, waffle fixings, cold cereals, fruits, juices and several coffee selections; the next there was biscuits & sausage gravy plus all the rest. The front desk was friendly and efficient; housekeeping personnel were also friendly and did a fine job. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the motel which looked over trees and a "directed" waterway. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLCH38, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff who are most appreciative of your positive feedback. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was in town for one night and it worked out perfectly. They were accommodating in letting me check in around 11 am so I could shower and get ready for a friends wedding. Room was clean and comfortable and the price was fair for the amenities you get. Breakfast wasn't great but overall I'd stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreicate you sharing as it allows us to continue to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests as well as enhance areas that need attention.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was mandated by tournament requirements, so not our choice of accomadations. Location was easily accessible. Staff were pleasant and attentive. Rooms were nice but cleanliness was disappointing. Carpets stained and blankets covered with long hair. Shower drain was broke. Tv screen smeared. Chlorine vapor was overwhelming in pool area. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare. However, for the time we were in hotel it satisfied the need. Will seek another place for next visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments regarding your stay at our hotel this past weekend. I am sorry to learn you had a negative experience with cleanliness and a maintenance issue. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager and our Chief Engineer to rectify the issues to insure they do not reoccur. This is not the standard for our hotel and I apologize we failed to exceed your expectations as we strive to do.
Should you return to the area, I would like the opportunity to have you stay as our guest again to display the true level of service and amenities we pride ourselves on.
Thanking you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is close to the airport, reasonably priced, and offers wonderful ammenities and excellent service. I was surprised at the size and comfort of the rooms; large bathroom with good lighting and comfortable bed in my suite with a separate sitting area. No complaints whatsoever, and I want to give extra kudos to the desk clerk, Heather, who checked me in and suggested a wonderful, local pizza restaurant that delivered a yummy pizza right to my door! I used the hot tub and swimming pool in the morning; both were maintained at a comfortable temperature. Breakfast was well stocked and presented with hot and cold items including fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, cereals, and yogurt. The maids were all very pleasant and they all spoke ENGLISH!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take advantage of our on site amenities. I will certainly share your comments with Heather and the rest of our staff, your feedback allows us to reward staff and encourage them to continue to strive to provide superior customer service.
We do hope your travels lead you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport we guarantee high quality modern accommodations, friendly and efficient service, clean and comfortable surroundings. The Sleep Inn & Suites offers 24-hour shuttle service to and from the Milwaukee airport and complimentary parking. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Room and Business Center. Our guest rooms feature a 32" flat panel television, microwave, refrigerator, plush bedding, a work area and lounge chair. The hotel is located just 8 miles south of downtown Milwaukee and only 1.2 miles from the General Mitchell International airport. We offer a Park N Fly program to stay, park and return up to 2 weeks later while we house your vehicle. We offer corporate, group and leisure rates and pride ourselves on our price competitiveness and value to our guests. We invite you to "Sleep Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Milwaukee
Sleep Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.