We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLOW WI-FI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Stetsonville, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SLOW WI-FI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was waffles, fresh fruit, pastry, juice, etc. biscuits and gravy one day, omlets another. The staff was always wiping things off and we had plenty of pool towels. The free coffee in the lobby was not always full or warm. The free wi-FI was so slow as to be useless. $15 got you fast wi-fi. The free wi-fi was much better last fall.

Room Tip: We have stayed here a few times. 6 th street isn't very busy at night but a room on the back is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for positing your review regarding your stay at the hotel. We are in the process of having our free wi-fi audited for potential issues, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am happy to learn you had a good stay otherwise.
Your feedback is valued and will be utilized to enhance our services. Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your comments.
I do hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
21
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

When we checked in we were given a regular room even though I requested an accessible room with a king size bed. As soon as I opened the door I realized that we didn't get the room requested. I went back down to the front desk and told her that I need an accessible room. She said all that was available was one with 2 queen beds. It wasn't that we checked in late at night that the rooms were all occupied! This was shortly before 3PM and hardly any cars in the parking lot! I didn't even get an apology from the lady at the front desk!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. I apologize that you did not receive your requested room type. I would like to follow up with you and investigate your reservation please. If you would, please contact the hotel so I can locate your reservation and find out how this occurred.
Thanking you in advance,
Tammy Fraley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this location so that we could use the "park & fly" for vacation. The park & fly was an extra $10. So much cheaper than the airport. The staff was friendly & the breakfast was great. The rooms were comfy & clean. When we returned from vacation, we stayed an extra night to relax. When we returned from vacation, our car battery was dead & the airport shuttle staff worked w/ us to get it going :) The shuttle to the airport takes about 5 mins. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: only 5 mins from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased you were able to take advantage of the Park N Fly program to make your travel easier. Your comments have been shared with our staff and they thank you for your support.
We do hope your next hotel need in Milwaukee brings you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean nice looking rooms, slim tv working perfectly, nice entrance, plenty of free parking. Close to the airport. Road warrior recommended! Breakfast could be better. Executive room is free and printed works fine! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is most appreciated and I will certainly share it with our staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to meet your all of your needs.
We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Manager and employees went out of her way to assist with whatever we needed. Extra pillows, towels for the pool, breakfast area very clean and stock very well each morning, rooms very clean, beds extremely comfortable, internet/wi-fi always accessible, and check-in and out very fast.

Room Tip: If your going to the casino from this hotel, which we have done numerous times, you are only 15minut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our staff which encourages them to continue to strive to deliver the best experience possible.
We do hope you will return to the hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful two day stay. The place is like new, the rooms are big and clean. Front desk service was excellent. Perfect location to the airport and to the Summerfest grounds.
Near the interstate.

Hey,what was not to like?

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I will share your comments with our staff, we truly appreciate the compliments. We utilize all reviews to enhance our service for each and every guest and could not do so without your feedback.
Again, with many thanks.
We hope you will return to the hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We couldn't get a hotel downtown for a wedding we attended in late July and Sleep Inn was the only place we could get for under a hundred bucks. I didn't really relish staying near the airport but you honestly couldn't hear anything, which was nice since I'm a light sleeper. It was also surprisingly convenient, being only about 15 minutes from Lake Park.

Those were the pluses; the two things I had problems with were: the shower head was really high in the shower and almost impossible to adjust (it made for an uncomfortable shower) and the eating area for the breakfast buffet was tiny. We had to take our food back to our room which was really awkward since we were on the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for offering feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments assist our staff in providing the experience guests expect and deserve. It is with regret that you did not find your shower to be comfortable, we offer 2 room types, one with the higher shower head and one with a lower one, I am sorry we did not have the opportunity to move you to a room more suitable to your needs. Our breakfast area has been expanded with an outdoor seating area and an overflow eating area in the adjacent meeting room, I apologize these were not available to you at the time you arrived for breakfast.
Again, your comments assist us in enhancing guest experience and are most appreciated.
We hope you will stay with us again should you travel to the area.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel
Sleep Hotel Milwaukee
Sleep Inn And Suites
Address: 4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport we guarantee high quality modern accommodations, friendly and efficient service, clean and comfortable surroundings. The Sleep Inn & Suites offers 24-hour shuttle service to and from the Milwaukee airport and complimentary parking. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Room and Business Center. Our guest rooms feature a 32" flat panel television, microwave, refrigerator, plush bedding, a work area and lounge chair. The hotel is located just 8 miles south of downtown Milwaukee and only 1.2 miles from the General Mitchell International airport. We offer a Park N Fly program to stay, park and return up to 2 weeks later while we house your vehicle. We offer corporate, group and leisure rates and pride ourselves on our price competitiveness and value to our guests. We invite you to "Sleep Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.