We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-Amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All-Amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Manager and employees went out of her way to assist with whatever we needed. Extra pillows, towels for the pool, breakfast area very clean and stock very well each morning, rooms very clean, beds extremely comfortable, internet/wi-fi always accessible, and check-in and out very fast.

Room Tip: If your going to the casino from this hotel, which we have done numerous times, you are only 15minut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our staff which encourages them to continue to strive to deliver the best experience possible.
We do hope you will return to the hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
26
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful two day stay. The place is like new, the rooms are big and clean. Front desk service was excellent. Perfect location to the airport and to the Summerfest grounds.
Near the interstate.

Hey,what was not to like?

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I will share your comments with our staff, we truly appreciate the compliments. We utilize all reviews to enhance our service for each and every guest and could not do so without your feedback.
Again, with many thanks.
We hope you will return to the hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We couldn't get a hotel downtown for a wedding we attended in late July and Sleep Inn was the only place we could get for under a hundred bucks. I didn't really relish staying near the airport but you honestly couldn't hear anything, which was nice since I'm a light sleeper. It was also surprisingly convenient, being only about 15 minutes from Lake Park.

Those were the pluses; the two things I had problems with were: the shower head was really high in the shower and almost impossible to adjust (it made for an uncomfortable shower) and the eating area for the breakfast buffet was tiny. We had to take our food back to our room which was really awkward since we were on the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for offering feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments assist our staff in providing the experience guests expect and deserve. It is with regret that you did not find your shower to be comfortable, we offer 2 room types, one with the higher shower head and one with a lower one, I am sorry we did not have the opportunity to move you to a room more suitable to your needs. Our breakfast area has been expanded with an outdoor seating area and an overflow eating area in the adjacent meeting room, I apologize these were not available to you at the time you arrived for breakfast.
Again, your comments assist us in enhancing guest experience and are most appreciated.
We hope you will stay with us again should you travel to the area.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was very happy with the price and the location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy access to the city waterfront. Breakfast included in price was good. Several restaurants close by. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites. I have posted your review for the staff to read which encourages them to continue to provide the superior service we strive to deliver to each and every guest.
Thanking you once again and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here night before U.S. A. national triathlon. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They even did the breakfast an hour early so athletes could participate. Clean room but beds seemed saggy in middle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. I will take your feedback and insure we are providing the most comfortable beds by doing a routine check on mattresses. It is with regret your bed was not of the utmost comfort.
Once again we thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a late review following our US road trip last summer. We stayed at this Sleep Inn in July 2012. The good: the rooms were roomy and comfortable, and the hotel was close to the city.
The bad; obviously poorly trained and uncaring managers.
As my wife and grandson entered the hotel, my wife tripped on the entry mat. Walking behind her I saw her fly into the air dropping out camera and the other bags she was carrying. While laying flat on her back, the desk clerk just gave her a dirty look, never inquiring if she was hurt or helping her in anyway. Luckily, she was only bruised, and I helped her off of the floor and to our room. Later, one of the girls from housekeeping (Jennifer) came over to help, showing more class than her managers.
Later that evening my wife wanted to wash clothes in their laundry. The evening manager would not give her change, and sent her to Wendys across the street. While washing clothes she noticed water pouring out of the washer and informed the manager. He was busy playing on the computer and told her he would take care of it. When retrieving her clothes later, the entire floor was flooded.
My grandson wanted to swim in the pool and the door was locked. When my wife asked the manager about it, he said it would be open soon, as they had to make a payment first!!!
He later unlocked the door, but when asked about towels, he said he would get some but never did.
Unfortunately, none of the managers in this hotel were doing their jobs. Dirty buckets of water were just sitting in the halls as well as other cleaning tools. No one was cleaning anything.
This hotel to change managers badly, as well as provide them with some common sense training.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for forwarding your comments regarding your stay last year. We have changed management (I have been here since the end of Sept 2012) and a large number of staff since your stay. It is with regret you did not receive the level of service we strive to provide each and every guest.
I do hope you will consider returning should you come to the area and experience the new staffing and service you should expect from our property.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

WE checked in for our two day stay. the person at the desk was ornery. The room itself was clean comfortable and had a good exterior view. Next day when we came back in the afternoon, our key card did not work. We checked at the desk and a different employee provided us with a new key. Yet, we noticed that the room had not been cleaned or the bed made. Complaining at the desk they were surprised. The manager showed up, extensively apologized and gave us plenty of towels. Asking for details she confirmed who was the person registering us the previous day and said that employee had just been fired. Next morning during breakfast she approached us, apologized again and told us we have been taken care of. Checking into our credit card I see we have only been charged for one night. Thanks.
The breakfast was good, Wi.Fi worked very well and the air conditioning unit was efficient and surprisingly quite. This hotel is a very good choice very near the airport but quite and with extreme easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLCH38, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. I am pleased to learn your experience with us was positive and we were able to rectify the issues you had.
It is our goal to provide superior customer service and we do hope that you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport we guarantee high quality modern accommodations, friendly and efficient service, clean and comfortable surroundings. The Sleep Inn & Suites offers 24-hour shuttle service to and from the Milwaukee airport and complimentary parking. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Room and Business Center. Our guest rooms feature a 32" flat panel television, microwave, refrigerator, plush bedding, a work area and lounge chair. The hotel is located just 8 miles south of downtown Milwaukee and only 1.2 miles from the General Mitchell International airport. We offer a Park N Fly program to stay, park and return up to 2 weeks later while we house your vehicle. We offer corporate, group and leisure rates and pride ourselves on our price competitiveness and value to our guests. We invite you to "Sleep Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Milwaukee
Sleep Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.