We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually easy to please” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Actually easy to please”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The overall hotel is very nice, comfortable and reasonably priced. Check in was very professional and she was very pleasant. Very clean rooms, the breakfast was your typical quick eat.

I stayed here 4/10/13, and was put in room 226. It was the worst night sleep at a hotel that I have had in a very long time.

The exhaust vent's below the window kept making a very loud popping noise ALL night, sounded like someone was dropping furniture in the room upstairs, it wasn't until I investigated that I realized where it was coming from. I almost called the front desk to ask them to call the room and ask them to stop making so much noise. Thank God I didn't.
At check out, the young man said "a little to early for you", (it was 8:20 a.m) I tried to tell the him that they should figure out what is wrong with the vent's and hopefully not put anyone in that room until they do, because I didn't get any sleep. His response, "sorry to hear that", he wasn't mean about it I just don't think he knew how to handle a complaint,I do not look to complain as you can see from my many reviews, but that was not the response I would have expected. If you stay here, make sure you do not get room 226, or at least ask if it has been fixed.

The stairwell smelled a lot like cigarettes, someone must have been standing inside and blowing the smoke out of the building, which doesn't work.

Room Tip: Room 226 was the worst, bed was comfortable just the noise was ungodly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience of the noise from below your guest room, I understand how this affected your nights sleep which you should expect to have restful and without interruption. We have corrected this issue (the vents have been replaced) and do hope you will return to the hotel so we can provide you with the stay you can expect from the Sleep Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
26
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our over-all stay was good. and worth the cost.
Pro's
The pool and hot tub was nice, the continental breakfast was good,the hotel reasonably clean, the room we got was clean and tidy

Con's
When we checked in the lobby reeked of cigarette smoke, the air conditioner was noisy, the TV channels don't match the guide book,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the hotel. I will certainly pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff and I am happy to learn you were able to enjoy our pool and whirlpool.
Our hotel is 100% smoke free and you should expect not to find any odor of smoke, I am not sure where the smell may have come from unless someone was smoking directly outside an entry door with it propped open which is against our policy.
If you would not mind contacting the hotel and asking for the General Manager, I would like to inpect the room you were in to insure the air conditioning unit is functioning properly.
We have just updated our channel guides, I apologize your room did not have the correct information and will see to it that all rooms are re-checked to insure accuracy.
Again, your comments are most appreciated and we do hope you return to our hotel in the future for any accommodation needs you may have.
Thank you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
il
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The room was a typical Sleep Inn. Breakfast was good. There were hand made waffles, bagels, toast, yogurt, prepackaged baked goods, microwaveable items, cereal, fruit. The pool and hot tub looked nice, small, but nice. One thing to be aware of is that on Sunday morning and evening there is a church service with live music. It resonated up to our room. It was a good distance to downtown. I think it took us about 10 minutes. Not bad. Would we stay there again? Yes, we would.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are very pleased you found the hotel to suit your needs during your stay. We do have a group in every Sunday holding a church service and normally noise levels are kept to a minimum, however, I appreciate your comments and will insure we monitor this moving forward as not to disrupt our valuable guests.
We hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here on March 4th so we could catch our early morning flight at General Mitchell the next morning. The rooms look newly updated with flat screen tv's and updated decor. Everyone was friendly. The free shuttle to the airport was great. Even though we were leaving before the continental breakfast officially started, everything was set up and we were welcomed to help ourselves. They conveniently included items that are easy to grab and eat on the shuttle ride. We were able to park our vehicle for no extra charge. The airport pickup when we got back was prompt and the young man was nice and helped with our bags. .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at the hotel. I will definitely pass on your comments to our staff and acknowledge those you have mentioned. Your feedback is most appreciated and assists our staff in raising the bar for your next stay with us.
With many thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nothing negative here. Good clean property. Good staff. Fitness room and business center were both in good order. Though not used, the indoor pool looked clean and well kept. Breakfast set up was average. Good value in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding the hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was my second time staying at this Sleep Inn. Pool and Whirlpool were closed. Night clerk was very nice, professional and attentive. Next morning at 6:15AM. No hot hot food. Went to front desk. Two clerks sitting in back office chatting. Told them no hot food. One clerk - no name badge - mumbled about someone not putting out sausage and went back to bury her face in the computer! I ended up going to a restaurant nearby for breakfast. Otherwise my king room was well appointed and nice.

Room Tip: Any rooms in this property are well appointed I assume. No noisy streets nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, it allows us to improve our service as necessary. I have addressed our staff to insure we remain focused on the standard of service you can expect from the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport.
We look forward to your return to provide service that will exceed your expections.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here on Jan. 15th. very nice hotel. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We were flying out of the General Mitchell Airport and the shuttle was there to take us to and from the airport with no problems. The driver ( young man) on the way from the airport to the hotel was very nice and outgoing. As far as our room.... It was a decent sized room....however I think the housekeepers went a little to fast when cleaning it. I found a part of a oreo cookie out in the open on the floor near the heat/cool unit and a few small silver circles from something laying on the floor near the bed. seemed like maybe the housekeeper didn't vaccumm or just rushed to clean it. Other than that Our stay was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on January 15th. I appreciate your feedback and would like to express my sincere regrets that the housekeeping of your room was not to the highest standard which we pride ourselves on. I will personally address this with our housekeeping staff and hope you will consider a stay with us in the future so we are able to show you our commitment to cleanliness.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport we guarantee high quality modern accommodations, friendly and efficient service, clean and comfortable surroundings. The Sleep Inn & Suites offers 24-hour shuttle service to and from the Milwaukee airport and complimentary parking. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Room and Business Center. Our guest rooms feature a 32" flat panel television, microwave, refrigerator, plush bedding, a work area and lounge chair. The hotel is located just 8 miles south of downtown Milwaukee and only 1.2 miles from the General Mitchell International airport. We offer a Park N Fly program to stay, park and return up to 2 weeks later while we house your vehicle. We offer corporate, group and leisure rates and pride ourselves on our price competitiveness and value to our guests. We invite you to "Sleep Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Milwaukee
Sleep Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.