We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Mosinee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First time staying here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here on Jan. 15th. very nice hotel. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We were flying out of the General Mitchell Airport and the shuttle was there to take us to and from the airport with no problems. The driver ( young man) on the way from the airport to the hotel was very nice and outgoing. As far as our room.... It was a decent sized room....however I think the housekeepers went a little to fast when cleaning it. I found a part of a oreo cookie out in the open on the floor near the heat/cool unit and a few small silver circles from something laying on the floor near the bed. seemed like maybe the housekeeper didn't vaccumm or just rushed to clean it. Other than that Our stay was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on January 15th. I appreciate your feedback and would like to express my sincere regrets that the housekeeping of your room was not to the highest standard which we pride ourselves on. I will personally address this with our housekeeping staff and hope you will consider a stay with us in the future so we are able to show you our commitment to cleanliness.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    43
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
29
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean and good sized room. Front staff was great as was the evening staff. I stayed for business and would definitely stay again! Good work out center too, small but still good! Lots of places to eat close by and easy access to the downtown area in the morning.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so very much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I will certainly pass on your comments to our staff and recognize these individuals.
We hope to see you again soon.
With many thanks again for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Requested a double queen room and the only one left was wheel chair accessible. Would not have minded but it smelled like an ashtray, either due to previous occupants or the smoker station being located just below it. Requested a new room and the only remaining room was a single king. Opened the door to my new room that smelled fresh and clean, just like the rest of the building. Seems very new and was well maintained.

Quiet room with good WiFi access, decent size room for 1-2 adults, and only minutes away from Mitchell. Did not stay for breakfast but seemed like the standard selection of cereal-fruit-juice-coffee.

Would recommend to others and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms lack have a terrible view but face away from a S 6th which is a busy street. Sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for selecting our property for your visit to Milwaukee. I apologize for the inconvenience of the room move. Our property is 100% non-smoking and I regret you did not encounter such in the room you initially checked into.
You feedback is very important in our goal of continious improvement and is most appreicated.
We hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Have stayed at this location before and will again in the future. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast area in the morning until 9AM is adequate unless one is looking for a bigger breakfast selection. Operates a van to the airport which is approx. one mile to the east. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the building are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We thank you so much for returning to our property and sharing your experience. I have passed on your comments to our staff who are most appreciative of your feeback as am I.
We look forward to your return to the property.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, IL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Sleep In to Park N Fly. It beats driving to O'Hare. You can spend the night for an early flight and leave your car there for a week for far less than it costs just to park at O'Hare. The rooms are super-clean and nicely appointed witha mini fridge and microwave the only negative was our neighbor who played his tv awfully loud, but putting on the fan provided just the right amount if white noise.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. Your comments are most appreciated and we look forward to your return.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice new hotel near the airport and near lots of dining and shopping options. New spacious clean and well maintained rooms. Very nice indoor pool with hot tub. Free wireless Internet. Complimentary breakfast with several hot items. Reasonably priced and a great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and invite you to return to the hotel in the future.
With appreciation,
Tammy - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel was very nice. Staff service was great, room was unique and modern. All decor was lovely. The room had a few hairs in it but nothing outrageously wrong with the room. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again if in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport we guarantee high quality modern accommodations, friendly and efficient service, clean and comfortable surroundings. The Sleep Inn & Suites offers 24-hour shuttle service to and from the Milwaukee airport and complimentary parking. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Room and Business Center. Our guest rooms feature a 32" flat panel television, microwave, refrigerator, plush bedding, a work area and lounge chair. The hotel is located just 8 miles south of downtown Milwaukee and only 1.2 miles from the General Mitchell International airport. We offer a Park N Fly program to stay, park and return up to 2 weeks later while we house your vehicle. We offer corporate, group and leisure rates and pride ourselves on our price competitiveness and value to our guests. We invite you to "Sleep Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.