We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
PA
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is just about 15 minutes from downtown Milwaukee. The room was nice, large and clean. Plenty iof free parking. If you are visiting Milwaukee, you can stay here for far less than staying in the city, and only be a few minutres away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Ricmar60:

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location conveniently located as many other guests also find that to be true.

We look forward to your next visit in Milwaukee.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    80
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
43
44
25
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Hotel very clean and freindly staff from the front desk to the resturant people very good food, to the club room on the 5th floor especially Jeanne she was there to help and serve was all freindly and helpful, we talked about my pets and her Gretchen.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and it was quiet and sunny the suite was large anything you could want was i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Lois H:

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. It is especially refreshing to see you mention Jeanne in our club lounge. She truly does everything in her power to ensure that each and every guest that visits her in the club lounge is treated like royalty and starts their day off right.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your Travels find you in Milwaukee.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

From the moment you walk into this hotel you are made to feel like family. From Maureen at the front desk with her friendly smile to Kathy in the lounge on the fifth floor it just feels like home. Then when Erica or Yaleni brings up your food from room service your night is complete.

Room Tip: Next to the lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Droral90:

Wow what a great review! Thank you so much for your five star review about the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. Our team truly attempts to provide excellent customer service worth remembering. The fact that you can specifically name four of our associates means that they did a fantastic job.

Thank you so much for your recognition of their efforts I will be sure to congratulate all of them.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Kathy Krause in the club room makes the stay worth while. She makes it so welcoming and inviting for everyone. She is there to help and serve. I find myself sitting there talking beyond the hours of service because time flies by. I travel for work and she is simply the best. Thanks Kathy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Norel83:

Thank you so much for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. Kathy does a great job in our club lounge and truly loves what she is doing. Our guests look forward to staying at our property just so they can see her and catch up on their personal lives and what has been going on.

I will make sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff and especially kathy.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

At 7 Pm my flight to NY was cancelled and I had to book an airport hotel.
This seemed like a reasonably priced solution, so i took it.
Crowne Plaza hotels vary dramatically in quality and rating.
I would rate this as a 3 star hotel with all the basic amenities and a bunch of packaged food if the restaurants are closed, although the bar was still active til late.
My main issue was the AC which wasn't central, rather a large floor unit, which was quite noisy.
Otherwise, as I said, it was OK and served the purpose.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear yacovk:

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback as it truly is the only way that we can improve. We look forward to greeting you the next time you find yourself in the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We broke down and were forced have our vehicle dropped off at a dealer for almost a week now. We would have never stayed at this hotel otherwise but we are sure glad we did. We met some great people. One worker in particular was Kathy Krause. She was our guest services provider. Kathy was an amazing worker with an outstanding attitude. Her outgoing personality had the entire VIP lounge socializing and laughing for the entire time it was open. There truly is nothing like great customer service. I would come out of my way to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Burnzie1390:

I'm sorry to hear that your vehicle broke down but very happy to hear that Kathy and the rest of our staff were able to make the situation more palatable by providing you with exceptional service. Kathy truly is one of our all stars and does a great job providing excellent service in our executive lounge.

We look forward to greeting you the next time your travels find you in Milwaukee (Hopefully for better reasons next time).

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroqua
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here after our nephew's wedding reception. The price was very reasonable for the area and convince. I would highly recommend this hotel for your wedding needs. Very nice room for the reception too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Mary H:

Thank you so much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the reception and everything at the hotel was to your liking.

We look forwarding to serving you again the next time your travels find you in Milwaukee.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6401 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Airport Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and is The Place to Meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our hotel is located just 2 miles from General Mitchell International Airport, and ten miles from downtown Milwaukee, Midwest Airlines Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, and U.S. Celluar Arena, home of Brewer Baseball.Featuring 24,000 square feet of meeting, conference and banquet space, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport offers an ideal location for important events. We offer a free 24-hour airport shuttle as well as upgraded beds with Crowne Plaza s signature Sleep Advantage! Business travelers will appreciate our high-speed Internet access, executive level rooms and lounge and our 24-hour business center. The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport is a beautifully decorated hotel conveniently located off I-94 near Lake Michigan, the new Harley Davidson Museum, and some of Wisconsin s most popular attractions. Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee Airport, is a family-friendly hotel where Kids Stay Free in parents room. Enjoy our huge indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Leisure travelers will love our proximity to Miller Brewery Tours, Wisconsin State Fair Park and Milwaukee Summer Fest Grounds.Crowne Plaza, the best value for Milwaukee, Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Arpt Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.