We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I recently took advantage of their park and fly program and found it to be very convenient. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes to the airport and I probably waited about 3 minutes to be picked up on the back end. The first room they put me in had a horrible urine/vomit stain on the mattress. I went down to the front desk and spoke with Jeff about it. He seemed legitimately concerned, upgraded me to a king executive room and gave me a couple of comped drinks at the bar. Also, I probably went back and forth to the room about 4 times when I was there and every time, Jeff greeted me by name, very impressive. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The executive king rooms are on the top floor and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Chicagoman88:

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. I was made aware of your discovery of the mattress and was also concerned. We have touched base with all of our housekeepers to ensure this never happens again in the future to any of our guests.

I do want to assure you that this is not normal and hasn't happened before but that we have rectified it. Jeff does a great job as our front desk supervisor and truly does care about each and every guest that walks through our door.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time your travels bring you to Milwaukee.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    67
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
37
40
19
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a very nice property,staff is very helpful.I had a problem with my water later in the night,Pamela was very helpful in getting me relocated. The restaurant on site Altitude has a excellent menu,I dined there nightly and was very pleased. Milan was very helpful,all of his recommendations where spot on. This is a nice location for Priority Club Travelers they have a menu of Amenities that make the stay a pleasure

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Matt K:

Thank you for providing such great feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. Its feedback such as yours that allows us to show thanks to our associates and also provide learning experiences when such issues arise.

I was sorry to hear that you had issues with water during your stay but thankful that Pamela took such good care of you. Milan does a great job in our Altitude restaurant and I was glad to see that you experienced the great customer service that he is known for.

Thank you once again for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had a very short overnight at this hotel but our reception when we checked in made us want to stay longer. We would like to personally thank Jeff, at the front desk, for his professionalism, great attitude and efficiency while checking us in. He had helpful tips, food recommendations and generally just made our first impression of the hotel wonderful. The property was clean, rooms were warm, and staff were kind. Thank you for a great stay, albeit too short!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear joburkholder1:

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport as your hotel of choice during your recent trip to the Milwaukee Airport area. We truly emphasize customer service with each and every guest as our top priority. Jeff is definitely one of our stars and I'm glad that he took such good care of you.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stopped in last Friday for dinner. I had a steak that was excellent and the clam chowder was the best I've ever had. My waitress thanked the cook that made it. Thanks Jason for the best Clam Chowder,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear tds1212:

Thank you for choosing Altitude as your restaurant of choice. I'm glad that your steak and clam chowder were excellent! We pride ourselves on providing excellent food and service to match.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff and especially Jason.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I dont stay at a lot of Crowne Plaza hotels usually Hilton and Marriott but found this one to be exceptional. From the outside it looks a little older but its completely new on the inside. They have a restaurant and bar that I utilized during my entire stay since it was so cold. This is the second time i've been here and will be coming back the next time business brings me here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear JohnTraveler:

Thank you for taking the time to place a review about the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. We truly appreciate your honest feedback.

We were very happy to see that you have enjoyed both of your stays at our hotel and cannot wait for your next trip to Milwaukee. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was a nice place to stay at, easy to get to. Pool and hot tub were nice. Bar looked good but we did not go there. Was close to Miller Park, which was nice to visit. Would stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Shannbel1971:

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport while you were in Milwaukee. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback from guests such as yourself. It helps us not only praise our employees who do well but also use the feedback as a training tool in order to better our service and product.

Thank you once again for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our stay was fantastic!! The staff was so kind, very helpful, and a real joy! Everyone we encountered seemed genuinely happy to have us there. Specifically Jeff from maintenance who was doubling as our shuttle driver was very nice. Michelle in charge of rooms & marketing made us feel so welcome! She went out of her way to greet us each & every time she saw us (even when she wasn't on duty). Al the shuttle bus driver was also very nice. Everyone was great. The hotel was very clean, well maintained, and near the airport but not so close that we heard airplanes all night. Dinner was wonderful, great food at reasonable prices. Also the breakfast buffet was way above average. We travel & stay overnight frequently, this place was exceptionally impressive!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear CiaraShaw:

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to point out a few key employees that you interacted with during your stay.

At the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport we pride ourselves in providing personalized and professional service to each and every guest and the fact that we succeeded during your stay truly makes me happy.

Thank you once again for your kind comments I will be sure to share them with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6401 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Airport Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and is The Place to Meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our hotel is located just 2 miles from General Mitchell International Airport, and ten miles from downtown Milwaukee, Midwest Airlines Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, and U.S. Celluar Arena, home of Brewer Baseball.Featuring 24,000 square feet of meeting, conference and banquet space, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport offers an ideal location for important events. We offer a free 24-hour airport shuttle as well as upgraded beds with Crowne Plaza s signature Sleep Advantage! Business travelers will appreciate our high-speed Internet access, executive level rooms and lounge and our 24-hour business center. The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport is a beautifully decorated hotel conveniently located off I-94 near Lake Michigan, the new Harley Davidson Museum, and some of Wisconsin s most popular attractions. Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee Airport, is a family-friendly hotel where Kids Stay Free in parents room. Enjoy our huge indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Leisure travelers will love our proximity to Miller Brewery Tours, Wisconsin State Fair Park and Milwaukee Summer Fest Grounds.Crowne Plaza, the best value for Milwaukee, Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Arpt Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.