We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice hotel just outside the airport. Clean comfortable room. Sink area could have better lighting for us visually challenged travelers! Nice simple breakfest in the executive lounge. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management6401, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your experience in our Execuitive Club Lounge.

We are truly thankful for your patranage and hope that we are your desitination of choice when in Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    69
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
37
40
19
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Although this hotel is located near the airport it way outclasses everything near the airport. The hotel is modern, very quiet, spotless and has the greatest beds. Breakfast buffet was included in my rate, which included eggs, sausage/bacon, french toast, juice/coffee, etc with very nice breakfast waitresses. Front desk service is spot on. Fitness center, pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. I did have a bit of a problem with the wireless internet that kept disconnecting..not sure if it was a hotel issue or me learning to use my IPAD. Booking my next night right now.

Room Tip: Even my ground floor room near an exit was quiet. They do have handicapped accessible rooms on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management6401, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your "Outstanding" comments regarding the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport.

Our entire staff is excited about your posting to show you appeciation of their hard work and attention to detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Milwaukee and to the Crowne Plaza .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

First off, this is not your typical hotel near the airport. Usually I try to steer clear of anything near the airport because the neighborhood is generally not the best, but this is not the case here.

The hotel itself is stellar from the lobby to the pool to the rooms. I can't think of one thing I would change or that could have been better. Gorgeous rooms and furnishings. I still have the little bottle of lavender spray they gave us on our bed to help us sleep better. Nice touches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management6401, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We appeciate your stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. "Service is the key to guest satifaction and the principle has our personal committment.

We hope to serve you again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLAND PARK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I just stayed there for 2 nights over July 4th while there for Milwaukee Summerfest. I was very pleased overall with the hotel. It was clean. The decor was modern. The hotel was quiet. Everything worked well. Bedding was comfortable. Enjoyed a workout in the fitness room, the hot tub and the pool. Very comfortable and a good bargain. No complaints whatsoever. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. We at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have just spent a week at the hotel. The experience was good, and the Convention, attended by over 450 attendees was well catered for by the hotel. I agree that the rooms are good - the plumbing works well, and bed good. The room was quiet. although I was facing north and the car park. The hotel ran out of fridges for the rooms which was disappointing.

The hotel runs a good shuttle to the airport and the Amtrak station [Milwaukee Airport on the Hiawatha service from Milwaukee and Chicago]. Be aware that the Amtrak station has no phone [and I had no cell reception], so you are advised to catch the Amtrak - Airport Shuttle and wait for the hotel shuttle there.

There is virtually no choice of restaurants outside the hotel, with only a MacDonalds or a Steak Restaurant / Bar [which is very good] within easy walking distance. However, for those without transport, the Bus 19 runs very frequently from outside the Hotel to downtown, and places between for a $2.25 fare

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management6401, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that you had a great stay and our staff was really excited and proud to host the NscaleConvention.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I have just spent a week at this hotel and could not have asked for better service. The staff really do go out of their way to help you. In particular, I would like to commend Maureen on the front desk for all her assistance although all the front desk folks were just great. The rooms would be a bit nicer with a fridge/microwave but it wasn't a big deal. And there was very little choice of outside restaurants, ie. one. But the prices in the hotel restaurant were very reasonable, much more so than other hotels we've stayed at. On the plus side, our room was completely soundproof - we never heard a sound from our neighbours on either side and not much noise from the hall. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and indeed have already done so, to anyone planning on staying in the Milwaukee area.

Room Tip: I would suggest avoiding room 221 as there was an odd random noise that was very distracting. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management6401, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your expereince. We will share with Maureen and our entire staff your warm comments and sincere appeciation.

Your continued patranage is paramont and greatly appeciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As a regular guest at this hotel with my company, they have lived to be an excellent group of employees working this hotel. I left my toiletry kit behind and these employees went out of there way to get it in a package and get it to me ASAP. My only recommendation would be to leave the bar open a little later.

Thanks again guys,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management6401, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Greetings from Milwaukee!!

We appeciate your kind comments and value you as a loyal frequent guest.

We welcome your continued feedback as we fine tune our hotel operation to give you the best in service and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6401 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Airport Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and is The Place to Meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our hotel is located just 2 miles from General Mitchell International Airport, and ten miles from downtown Milwaukee, Midwest Airlines Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, and U.S. Celluar Arena, home of Brewer Baseball.Featuring 24,000 square feet of meeting, conference and banquet space, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport offers an ideal location for important events. We offer a free 24-hour airport shuttle as well as upgraded beds with Crowne Plaza s signature Sleep Advantage! Business travelers will appreciate our high-speed Internet access, executive level rooms and lounge and our 24-hour business center. The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport is a beautifully decorated hotel conveniently located off I-94 near Lake Michigan, the new Harley Davidson Museum, and some of Wisconsin s most popular attractions. Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee Airport, is a family-friendly hotel where Kids Stay Free in parents room. Enjoy our huge indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Leisure travelers will love our proximity to Miller Brewery Tours, Wisconsin State Fair Park and Milwaukee Summer Fest Grounds.Crowne Plaza, the best value for Milwaukee, Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Arpt Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.