We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for Business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Toronto, ontario
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for Business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The lobby of the hotel is quite nice and a surprise as the rates were reasonable so I expected a so, so lobby.

The room was a good size,spotless and very comfoy. Staff were helpful and attentive. I would recommend this hotel for a business trip or family stop before heading out to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear lemorley,

Thank you for taking to time to write a great review. I appreciate the kind words about the appearance of the lobby, the cleanliness of the rooms, the comfortable beds and the attentive service of the team members. I also am glad that you would recommend the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport to anyone traveling for buisness or leisure to stay at our hotel. We pride ourself on our service and cleanliness of the hotel and it is great when our guest take notice. Again, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    67
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
37
40
19
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just went to the hotel for a night out with kids and husband and was so very impressed. the place was very modern, very clean,rooms were great and the resturant was awesome. would definetely go back agian

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Donna M,

Thank you for the great review! I am very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and will recommend us to others. It is always great to hear positive reviews in our restaurant as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. We are very hapy that you chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport and look forward to your next stay! Again, thank you and your family for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinedale, WY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My hat goes off to whoever conducts the customer service training for the staff at this lodging location. Everyone we were exposed to went well out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in my day but this one tops the list in terms of excellant customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear TheGroths,

Thank you for the unbelieveable review! We are creating a culture of just what you experienced, One Step Ahead Service Training! The entire team has been going through very thorough training and will continue to do so on a weekly basis. You can see the difference as soon as you walk into the hotel. It is great to have valuable guests such as yourself taking notice. We are honored that you chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport and look forward to your return visit. Again, thank you for your review!!!

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ive been staying here twice a week for over a year!!! Can almost call it home away from home. Is recommend any and all to spend your vacation days, or if your away on business such as myself. You can't go wrong here with the friendly service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Antwan M,

Thank you for the great review! It is great to hear from one of our valued guest such as your self describe us as a "Home away form Home!" That is what we as a team strive for. Our goal is to become the number one rated Crowne Plaza in not just the Milwaukee, WI area, but throughout the entire Crowne Plaza family. Our goal is to make every guest traveling for business or leisure feel the same way that you do! We appreciate the great feedback and the offer to recommend us while staying in the Milwaukee, WI airport area.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Visiting friends after a conference close by found it
to be a great value very new and modern within a short distance of the airport. Did not normally have Bell Service but Don (?) helped us out with our bags, great customer service. I loved the modern lobby look and feel not a typical
Hotel lobby. Would recommend and will return

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mjones22,

Thank you fo much for the great review. I am glad that you had an opprotunity to experience what the hotel had to offer and will recommend us! We take great pride in our above and beyond service and always look for opportunities to wow our guests! Again, thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport while in the Milwaukee area and we look forward to having you as a valuable guest again in the future! Please feel free to reach out to me directly before your next stay at the property.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very poor in much of everything. The beds were not confortable at all. No space at all in the bathroom for toiletry or anything. The lighting was very poor. Very dark room. Impossible to read or do anything that requires light. The rooms have no microwave or refrigerator. One single pouch of cofee for one cup of cofee only.The hotel offers nothing. Not even a free or low coast breakfast. Very disapointing, even comparing to hotels that do no bring such good name.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear AirWisconsin,

I am sorry that you did not speak with hotel about any of your concerns. AirWisconsin does have many amenities available to them including a discounted breakfast, discounted menu items and complimentery grab and go in the morning before the restaurant opens. As well as refrigerators and microwaves upon request and we are happy to help with any of your concerns such as additional lighting regardless of the time. I did forward your review on to the supervisor at AirWisconsin so all of your concerns can be addressed and made a note for your next arrival to provide you with all of the amemities that you are provided by the agreement between AirWisconsin and our hotel.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. paul
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Recently spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza and enjoyed quiet nights, both nights with no noise from the other rooms or the hallway. The front desk, maid service and restaurant staff were friendly and very helpful. We were on the club level and although the amenities were not offered on the weekend, we were still able to use the spacious facility and microwave. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear radmerm,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. I am glad that you found our Front Desk Agents, Hosuekeeping and Restaurant Staff helpful during your stay. I am also glad that you broought up the Priority Club Level Lounge. We are in the process of upgrading our service and adding additional amenities for our valued Priority Club Members. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit to Milwaukee.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6401 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Airport Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and is The Place to Meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our hotel is located just 2 miles from General Mitchell International Airport, and ten miles from downtown Milwaukee, Midwest Airlines Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, and U.S. Celluar Arena, home of Brewer Baseball.Featuring 24,000 square feet of meeting, conference and banquet space, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport offers an ideal location for important events. We offer a free 24-hour airport shuttle as well as upgraded beds with Crowne Plaza s signature Sleep Advantage! Business travelers will appreciate our high-speed Internet access, executive level rooms and lounge and our 24-hour business center. The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport is a beautifully decorated hotel conveniently located off I-94 near Lake Michigan, the new Harley Davidson Museum, and some of Wisconsin s most popular attractions. Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee Airport, is a family-friendly hotel where Kids Stay Free in parents room. Enjoy our huge indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Leisure travelers will love our proximity to Miller Brewery Tours, Wisconsin State Fair Park and Milwaukee Summer Fest Grounds.Crowne Plaza, the best value for Milwaukee, Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Arpt Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.