We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with GREAT service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place with GREAT service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ive been staying here twice a week for over a year!!! Can almost call it home away from home. Is recommend any and all to spend your vacation days, or if your away on business such as myself. You can't go wrong here with the friendly service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Antwan M,

Thank you for the great review! It is great to hear from one of our valued guest such as your self describe us as a "Home away form Home!" That is what we as a team strive for. Our goal is to become the number one rated Crowne Plaza in not just the Milwaukee, WI area, but throughout the entire Crowne Plaza family. Our goal is to make every guest traveling for business or leisure feel the same way that you do! We appreciate the great feedback and the offer to recommend us while staying in the Milwaukee, WI airport area.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    72
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
38
40
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Visiting friends after a conference close by found it
to be a great value very new and modern within a short distance of the airport. Did not normally have Bell Service but Don (?) helped us out with our bags, great customer service. I loved the modern lobby look and feel not a typical
Hotel lobby. Would recommend and will return

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mjones22,

Thank you fo much for the great review. I am glad that you had an opprotunity to experience what the hotel had to offer and will recommend us! We take great pride in our above and beyond service and always look for opportunities to wow our guests! Again, thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport while in the Milwaukee area and we look forward to having you as a valuable guest again in the future! Please feel free to reach out to me directly before your next stay at the property.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very poor in much of everything. The beds were not confortable at all. No space at all in the bathroom for toiletry or anything. The lighting was very poor. Very dark room. Impossible to read or do anything that requires light. The rooms have no microwave or refrigerator. One single pouch of cofee for one cup of cofee only.The hotel offers nothing. Not even a free or low coast breakfast. Very disapointing, even comparing to hotels that do no bring such good name.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear AirWisconsin,

I am sorry that you did not speak with hotel about any of your concerns. AirWisconsin does have many amenities available to them including a discounted breakfast, discounted menu items and complimentery grab and go in the morning before the restaurant opens. As well as refrigerators and microwaves upon request and we are happy to help with any of your concerns such as additional lighting regardless of the time. I did forward your review on to the supervisor at AirWisconsin so all of your concerns can be addressed and made a note for your next arrival to provide you with all of the amemities that you are provided by the agreement between AirWisconsin and our hotel.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. paul
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Recently spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza and enjoyed quiet nights, both nights with no noise from the other rooms or the hallway. The front desk, maid service and restaurant staff were friendly and very helpful. We were on the club level and although the amenities were not offered on the weekend, we were still able to use the spacious facility and microwave. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear radmerm,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. I am glad that you found our Front Desk Agents, Hosuekeeping and Restaurant Staff helpful during your stay. I am also glad that you broought up the Priority Club Level Lounge. We are in the process of upgrading our service and adding additional amenities for our valued Priority Club Members. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit to Milwaukee.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza earlier this month with my husband and I cannot say enough good things about the staff. The girls at the front desk exceeded our expectations - they were friendly, welcoming, and helpful throughout our stay. Whether we needed restaurant recommendations, extra towels, or taxi service, they were always genuinely happy to help. The room was clean and stylish and the hotel is very convenient to the airport. We look forward to staying again on our next trip to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dr. Cindy L,

Thank you very much for your review and also for staying at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport! It is great to hear how great our front desk staff is and how accomodating they are. I am glad that they were able to make great recommendations for you during your stay. During your next vist, please look to take advantage of our Airport Shuttle as well as our Altitude Restaurant & Bar. We take a lot of pride in our Hotel and our team members and it is great to hear about both. Again, thank you for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel. In addition to well appointed and comfortable rooms, I would like to commend Megan at the front desk. Megan went above and beyond her responsibilities to offer solutions to a business-communications problem that I experienced. She approached the situation with professionalism, decorum and was very accommodating during the situation ... and for the duration of my stay. My stay was more enjoyable because of her attention to my situation. She is definitely an asset to the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Patricia M,

Thank you for your kind words ands review! The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport strives to go above and beyond and excel in guest service. I am glad that our Guest Service Agent was able to take the burden off of you during your stay due to frustrations you encountered. Again, thank you for your great review and we look forward to your visit again while in the Miilwaukee, Wisconsin area.

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I held my wedding reception at the Crowne Plaza in October and it turned out fantastic!! I recevied so many compliments from my guests about the excellent food, service, the reception hall, etc. I was very pleased with the ease of working with everyone at the Crowne, from my banquet manager Robyn, to the staff at the front desk, everyone was more than helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel if you wish to hold a wedding reception! - Kristine Z

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaMKE, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Kristine Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It is great to hear from our guests who have weddings or is part of a wedding at our hotel. I am glad that you and your guests were pleased with the food and service from Robyn and the entire team.We pride ourselves on our above and beyond service and our quality food. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Wayne Leming
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6401 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Airport Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and is The Place to Meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our hotel is located just 2 miles from General Mitchell International Airport, and ten miles from downtown Milwaukee, Midwest Airlines Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, and U.S. Celluar Arena, home of Brewer Baseball.Featuring 24,000 square feet of meeting, conference and banquet space, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport offers an ideal location for important events. We offer a free 24-hour airport shuttle as well as upgraded beds with Crowne Plaza s signature Sleep Advantage! Business travelers will appreciate our high-speed Internet access, executive level rooms and lounge and our 24-hour business center. The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport is a beautifully decorated hotel conveniently located off I-94 near Lake Michigan, the new Harley Davidson Museum, and some of Wisconsin s most popular attractions. Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee Airport, is a family-friendly hotel where Kids Stay Free in parents room. Enjoy our huge indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Leisure travelers will love our proximity to Miller Brewery Tours, Wisconsin State Fair Park and Milwaukee Summer Fest Grounds.Crowne Plaza, the best value for Milwaukee, Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Arpt Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.