We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade to a larger room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Milwaukee to your Saves list
InterContinental Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 East Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Woodstock, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Upgrade to a larger room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. Great customer service, clean, comfortable rooms, and great blackout curtains! Definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kiel, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

One of our favorite hotels. Have taken my wife there for 3 "date nights" and had a great time. The rooms are clean and quiet and nicely furnished. Staff has always been very polite and a pleasure to work with. Close to everything downtown or a short cab ride away. Lobby bar is fun and a great place to have an after dinner drink.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funk5-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend for a wedding, and could not believe how fortunate we were when we heard of all the other horror stories from wedding guests. To level set, Northwest Mutual had their annual company meeting in Milwaukee, to include familiy members(we were told an influx of over 48,000 people). Milwaukee was completely sold out and we were fortunate enough that the family of the bride had reserved blocks of rooms. We had heard from other wedding guests, STAYING AT DIFFERENT HOTELS, what a nightmare it was to check in, to include missing the ceremony, rooms not available even thought they had a reservation, etc. Our experience was PHENOMENAL. Intercontinental had streamlined the Check-in process, had additonal staff working, and had Bell Hop service to handle luggage while rooms were being cleaned. Truly the Leadership of InterContinental understands how to take care of their customers and wants them to keep coming back. They hit a Grand Slam. Hats off to InterContinental!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Their Pillows are to die for...and their beds are magnificent. Best night of sleep I had in many mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental. We booked it because of its great central location making many attractions very accessible and within walking distance. We will return because of the impeccable service. Each staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The concierge Catharina went above and beyond when I called ahead to request a welcome basket as we were arriving on my husband's birthday. The lobby is well-appointed and the underground parking makes it easy to come and go. A GREAT place to stay in Milwaukee! We won't be staying anywhere else next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WItraveler499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Intercontinental recently and had a very enjoyable experience. First, the concierge quickly answered my e-mail filled with questions regarding Festa Itialiana, area attractions, modes of transportation available to us among other questions we had. Our room was clean, comfortable and exactly what we expected. The Valet (Matt) had a great suggestion when we asked for a breakfast recommendation (The Wicked Hop) known for their awesome Bloody Mary's which we thoroughly enjoyed. The Front Desk personnel were helpful and very friendly. The hotel met and exceeded our expectations.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pegdem31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishicot, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Thank you so much for making our overnight stay in Milwaukee a memorable one. We felt the stay was very nice and the staff was accommodating for us. We come from a small town of about 1000 people and were very nervous but did not feel unsafe at any time. We even went to the Pfister hotel and did some swimming for relaxation, wow what a great view. The underground parking was great as well and very new to us but so convenient. We even met one of the hotel front desk staff from Two Rivers which is only 7 miles from where we live. :-) We would highly recommend staying at the Intercontinental Milwaukee hotel again!! Thank You, The Smith's

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I recently spent the weekend celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary in Milwaukee and chose the Intercontinental Milwaukee for our Friday/Saturday night stays. When we made the reservation, we indicated to them that it was our anniversary and made a specific room type request. They were able to meet that request and beyond. We had a high floor, corner suite that overlooked Water Street. It was a comfortable, clean amenity filled room. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom toiletries were of high quality and we thoroughly enjoyed ther room. Further, on Saturday night we were treated with an Anniversary card that accompanied a nice bottle of wine and a gift card for a cocktail or equivalent for each of us in the bar. Ryan, Rebecca and Reesheda were at our service all weekend and managed our minimal requests when needed including restaurant recommendations and detail.

The hotel is located on Water St and Kilbourn in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. It is one block off of the Riverwalk that spans those districts and therefore walking and short cab rides are a priceless feature. The entertainment districts are: Water Street, Old World Third, The Third and Fifth Ward, The Riverwalk and the Marcus Center for Performing Arts. In addition, it is close to the convention center complex and Bradley Center.

Can I say more.... the staff is wonderful...great workout room...We'll be back.

Room Tip: Try to request a corner room facing east or west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#22 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#4 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
#30 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Address: 139 East Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing