We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Milwaukee to your Saves list
InterContinental Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 East Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I took my husband for a getaway and we had a wonderful time. The hotel was beautiful and we enjoyed the downtown. The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk to different things to see. The bar in the hotel was relaxing and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    243
    136
    38
    30
See reviews for
116
310
42
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We decided to have a get-away at the Intercontinental Milwaukee. We used our coupon for becoming an Ambassador member: this was a stay one night and get one night free. Our room was $189 and then we got an upgrade. This put us on the 8th floor. What a view! We could see the city, the lights at night, and Marcus Center with it's walls lit up and changing color.

As Ambassador members we received a basket of fruit and 2 small bottles of water. The room was comfy. We were given terry cloth bathrobes and slippers to use. There was an envelope with coupons for free brunches and drinks.

The concierge, Catharina, was VERY helpful. We learned that the Marcus Center had a Milwaukee Symphony pops concert highlighting the 60's. As seniors, that brought back memories. Catharina found us good seats and arranged our tickets. All we had to do was to walk across the street. How handy! It was our 5th visit, and as a treat Catharina sent up a bottle of wine on ice and some chocolates.

The next day we went to the Art Center to see the exhibit of color - as seen through photography. We also fit in A Raisin in the Sun at the rep in the same building. It was powerful.
Afterwards we joined friends to discuss the play over Thai food.

All of the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. They remembered us from our previous visits and called us by name and welcomed us back. I'd rank the weekend as a 10.

Room Tip: Become an Ambassador member. You can get an upgrade when you check in. We had a room on the 8th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The lobby is lively, with a bar & restaurant. Modern and comfortable rooms, just a bit small. My husband and I enjoyed being able to walk to the river and to nearby restaurants, because of its excellent central location in the city. The bathroom in our room was located in between the sleeping area and the sitting/living area in our suite. The sleeping area was a little tight, but then again, it is a good size for a room in a large city hotel. I would have given it 5 stars if it had offered free breakfast. Other than you having to buy your own food on-site, this is a 5-star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the front street, because even though you can get a view of the city from almost a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a great downtown hotel. The ambiance in the reception area was definitely modern and the music was catering to a younger professional crowd. The breakfast portions were large and delicious. I only stayed for one night on business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is always fun to hear people's perceptions of our hotel and to hear the things they specifically like about it. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope we may have the pleasure of your company again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a fantastic stay stay this hotel. Front desk staff including Paul Whitlock & Catharina took excellent care of us! The dessert bar on Saturday night in the lobby bar was a lot of fun. Loved the breakfast in Kilowatt on Sunday morning. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a good view of the downtown plaza area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr Ridge, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Every winter I travel to Milwaukee for a group trip with college friends for a Marquette University basketball game. There are several hotels in the area but this is hands down the best stay for a weekend. The staff is polite and is a great guide for the area. We have been staying there for the past 5 years. In those 5 years I have recommended The Intercontinental to the point where we have 15-20 people in our group staying there. We had breakfast at Kil@watt which was fantastic with once again, great prompt and personable service. Any time I travel to Milwaukee I will stay there for sure. Thanks to all the staff! Philip Hinsdale, Chicago IL

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We lucked out and found this place on Hotwire. What an amazing room, very clean and quiet, plus complementary wifi. The lounge is a great place for a quick nightcap. This hotel is a perfect date night, especially when you combine it with dinner at Kil@watt restaurant and a show at the Pabst theater...they're all in the same building! I highly recommend this hotel for a spontaneous night out on the town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,320 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#25 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Address: 139 East Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.