We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, Easy, Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quick, Easy, Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Right across from the airport and NO, you cannot hear the passing planes when you are in your room! I have stayed here on two separate occasions and both experiences were pleasurable. The breakfast is average for Super 8. The price vs. location is excellent. The rooms are somewhat dated but always clean and good for a nights rest. Most importantly, the staff here understands they are working an airport property and as such, are quick and efficient with arranging transportation and other business travel related needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Our many thanks for taking the time to review the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments and compliments.
Thank you for mentioning that you cannot hear airplane noise here at all, that is great information to share with the world. Alot of people assume you would hear the airplane noise, since we are directly across the street from the airport, however this is not true. We are not in any flight path.
Quick & Easy was a perfect way of describing our airport shuttle service! The shuttle ride takes about 3 minutes and we drop off our guests right at their airline's door!
Thank you again for your very informative review, we appreciate it!
We value your business & hope to see you again soon.
R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    130
    49
    32
    20
See reviews for
132
72
51
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Super 8 Milwaukee Airport is one of the finest hotels in the Super 8 chain. I stayed there recently with my son and we were both impressed by cleanliness of the facility. The rooms were well cleaned and comfortable with plenty of towels and pillows. The desk staff were very cordial and helpful with arranging transportation to the airport and alerting us to time constraints and security advise for getting through the airport in a timely fashion. They also have a wonderful continental breakfast. We LOVED our stay. Thank you Super 8.

Room Tip: Call early to make sure they will have room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for this outstanding review of the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. Your rave review has certainly made my day! I look forward to sharing your compliments with my staff.
Five star - that is really Super!!
Please be our guest again next time you are in Milwaukee.
Thank you for your business.
R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better price for the location traveling through Milwaukee airport and requiring an overnight stay. I wouldn't pick this spot to spend a week on a vacation with my family but certainly will stay here again and needing airport access. Rooms are okay with an update hopefully coming at some point in the future. Staff was very friendly as well as the shuttle drivers. Did the park-and-fly and it worked great for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel.
We appreciate your feedback!
I am glad to hear you found our Stay & Park package to be convenient and a great value. Our super rates, 24 hour free airport shuttle, free early breakfast & prime location make our Stay & Fly Package quite popular. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you fly out of Milwaukee. Thank you for your business.
R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#21 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super 8
Milwaukee Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.