We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Plus” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Basic Plus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Check-in was smooth, without a wait. The person working at the front desk ok. The room was
on the small size, but the bed was comfortable. The room included a microwave and small
refigerator and coffee station. They also had coffee available 24 hours a day and a computer
that could print boarding passes and do other searches on the internet. The room was a little
above average and felt newer, but there was a faint unpleasant smell.

I did the "Park and Fly" option, and it worked out very well. On time shuttle to the airport and a
shuttle ready to pick me up as I came out of the airport.

I left to early to see what they had for breakfast.

I choose the hotel because of the low price, and I was satisfied. I will probably consider a little
better hotel the next time, but this Super 8 was a little above "basic."

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    94
    41
    27
    16
See reviews for
102
55
35
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hoisington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I travel extensivly for several auto dealers and stay in Motel/Hotels across the country. This is one of the nicest facilities I have encountered. A plus was the staff and thier willimgness to help. Check-in was fast and courteous. I would recommend that anyone staying in this area take a serious look at Super 8. There are numerous motels in the immediate vicinity to choose from, some are more expensive and some are less expensive. Expense was not a factor as I am reimbursed for expenses, but I do try to look out for those I travel for. I give them a A-Plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your outstanding review of our hotel. It is so true that people make the difference and I have been blessed with a dedicated, long term staff that always are willing to go the extra mile. They were all very pleased to see your review & to be recognized in such a way. Thanks again for your compliments & we hope to see you again when you are in Milwaukee. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We got to the hotel late in the evening and it took a loooong time to get us checked in. The rate was quite high and did not justify the overall look and feel of the hotel. The beds were comfy, the room nice, but the bathroom below standard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. We value your business and hope to see you again. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#29 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super 8
Milwaukee Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.