We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, clean rooms great breakfast. NO PARKING” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel, clean rooms great breakfast. NO PARKING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Super 8 hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was excellent and the staff extremely friendly. My only complaint is that there is absolutely NO parking in their lot. Most spots are taken up by the "Sleep and Ride" folks. We had to park alongside the building and hope no one pulling out of the parking spots would hit us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport. Your comments have made my day and will be shared with my staff. We are thankful for your compliments.
We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your business. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    144
    56
    35
    22
See reviews for
141
88
56
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Milwaukee 8 Motel as it offered, "Sleep and Ride," and we were going on vacation for a week.
Upon our return we called for a shuttle pick up back to the motel. The driver of the shuttle was such a friendly and happy person. His name was Rico. We had snow buildup on our car and Rico got out and helped us rid the car of the snow.
Motel 8 is lucky to have such a terrific employee who goes above and beyond his job duties!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Our many thanks for this super review. It is wonderful to see this public praise of my team members. Rico was elated to see this compliment on Tripadvisor.com. It is very much appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the future. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I ended up staying at the Super 8 because I was stranded at the Milwaukee airport because of a snowstorm. The shuttle service was very convenient--they even took me to the Best Western so I had access to a restaurant.

My only complaint was there were no pillow cases on the pillows in my room. Apparently, room service forgot to complete making my bed--as the pillows were thrown on the chair.

Also, the girl behind the desk was awesome, very friendly and very helpful. However, she really needed someone to help her as there were 7-8 people in line all night long!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We greatly value guest feedback.
I do apologize that you were given a room that was not 100% cleared by housekeeping. (pillowcases) This was our error. It should not have happened.
I am glad you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle service that takes our guests to the restaurants at the Best Western Plus- Milwaukee Airport. They offer a full menu with daily specials as well.
Thanks again for your review. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have used this Hotel many times in the past, but it has been about three years since our last stay. Things are still excellent. Lots of great places to eat and the shuttle works great. My wife and I were headed to Punta Cana. I used points to get the room for free. They charged me only $15 to park for the week. Cannot beat that deal any where

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equal at this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com. We are pleased you selected our hotel for your Wyndham Rewards points redemption. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and utilized our long term parking service. We appreciate your business and thank you for being a valued Wyndham Rewards member. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

my wife and i had a one night stay at the super 8 Milwaukee airport on 2/21/13, we were leary about making the reservation because it is a "motel" but we didn't need any fancy accommodations...to our surprise, we loved the place!!! they had a FREE deluxe breakfast, free shuttle, and extended parking! the rooms beat our expectations as well. we also met a young lady by the name of connie. she made this whole reservation and parking and shuttle so easy and convenient for us, she was polite and help full, she took time out of what her job required her to do, to help us print our boarding passes too. not to many people would go out of their way to help out 2 elder people. she was very down to earth and genuine. she took the time to talk to us after we checked in and made sure that every thing in our room was to our liking. her hospitality and friendliness will not be forgotten. super 8 just earned a long time customer with us. thank you for every thing!!!

Room Tip: very good staff and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Many, many thanks for this glowing review of the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel. We are delighted that your stay was so enjoyable. It is great to hear your heartfelt comments about Connie. She was honored to be recognized in this way on Tripadvisor.com.
We are very pleased to hear we have earned a lifelong guest. This is why we do what we do. Again, thank you so very much for your review. It is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#22 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super 8
Milwaukee Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.