We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel was in a great location and we could leave our car...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Milwaukee Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Sturgeon Bay
1 review
“Motel was in a great location and we could leave our car...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Motel was in a great location and we could leave our car there too. The matress was in need of replacement, otherwise everything was good for the price paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of the Stay & Fly Package. We are directly across the street from General Mitchell International Airport, making us a top choice for travelers.
With a deluxe continental breakfast starting at 5am, most guests have the chance to enjoy breakfast before flying out. Thank you again & we hope to see you next time you use General Mitchell International Airport. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    123
    49
    31
    20
See reviews for
124
66
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The free breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. I asked for a larger room as the first room was small. They gave us a bigger room without a problem. Quiet and peaceful to sleep in. I stayed a week and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Super 8 Milwaukee Airport. I am glad you enjoyed your week long stay with us! We appreciate your business. Our deluxe, continental breakfast is offered everyday from 5am-10am every day, featuring the Simply Super Cinnamon roll & a make your own Belgian waffle. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The rooms were okay, pretty much what you would expect for a Super 8. The parking lot was completely full, there was not a single place to park. The staff didn't seem to care, and told us to park at the Best Western two blocks away and the shuttle would bring us back. But the shuttle only runs every 30 minutes, and goes to the airport first, so it's nearly an hour by the time you fool around with that. When I expressed my displeasure the girl at the front desk said "There's nothing we can do, the owners like it that way." No apologies at all. We wanted to go out that night and has to walk to get where we wanted to go. I wouldn't recommend this place due to uncaring staff and apparent disregard for guests from the owners.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do offer the very popular Stay & Fly package, which allows hotel guests to park long term. We offer additional parking spaces at our sister hotel, The Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport, if our lot fills up. It is located 1 block to the north of Super 8. The shuttle takes guests to and from the hotels, 24 hours a day as needed. I do apologize that you experienced a long wait for the return shuttle. We sincerely hope to have the chance to serve you better in the future. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Check in was fast and the desk clerk explained our long term parking at the hotel during our trip and explained the shuttle pick up and how to arrange our pick up on return. She asked what time we wanted a wake up call, and explained the breakfast times.The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was average but adequate. On return we called after we picked up our luggage and was told the shuttle would be there in 10-15 min and within 10 min it was there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLLMil, General Manager at Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed review of our hotel. I am glad you had a great experience using our very popular Stay & Fly package. Our convenient location, directly across the street from the airport & 24 hour free airport shuttle service, make us the perfect fit for guests flying out of Mitchell International Airport. Thank you very much for your business. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. R. Liberacki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5253 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
116 room award winning, AAA approved airport property. All guest rooms include : safe, iron with ironing board, coffee/tea makers, hairdryers, microwaves, refrigerators. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. The hotel is 100% nonsmoking per Wisconsin state law. SuperStart breakfast is included for all guests from 5am-10am. The Super 8 Milwaukee Airport hotel has a whirlpool oopen 24 hours. Long term parking is available for a fee, and the 24 hour airport shuttle is free to all guests. Guest laundry is available. Interior corridors, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Super 8 Milwaukee
Super Eight Milwaukee
Milwaukee Super 8
Milwaukee Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.