We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you must....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Save Saved
You added Ramada Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #46 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you must....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The room was old and dingy, sheets smelled clean, but still had stains on them. I found old dirty boxers under the bed lining on our check day. I don't know if I'd ever stay there again, no bed bugs but it seemed that they could have had them before(I'm not an expert) pool was clean,staff was nice? Always smiled ... But $135 was just too much for what they offered.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    77
    119
    75
    68
See reviews for
76
96
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

checked in on a Friday afternoon, front desk agent could not find my reservation although we had a room block for several people staying there for a weekend bachelor party. O well thinks happen, however she tried to convince me that I had to take a room with 2 beds since this was part of the room block.
I told here not to worry and will rather go to another hotel, since she is unwilling to meet my request. OK suddenly I got my King size room.
Anyway, this hotel is really overdue for renovations and updates.
The bathroom door hits you when you try to close it, the towel bar is hanging on one screw.
carpets and walls have stains and the furniture is scratched and banged up.
No standard fridge in the room - charge you $11.45 for the day
talked to the maintenance men after he delivered the fridge and was told hotel is understaffed and has poor maintenance standards, well I can see why everything is in such poor condition.
Had a drink at the bar, service was good, the adjacent restaurant services breakfast and the young staff was more interested in talking to each other than service the guests. Had the eggs Benedict and hash browns were burned. In closure, I will not recommend or return to this place

Room Tip: Look at another hotel with good amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Unbeknown to us until a late bedtime. The double bed had a depression in the middle making for a difficult nights sleep. We complained to the hotel clerk who first offered us 10% off breakfast (breakfast buffet is extra) and later offered a free breakfast. You would think breakfast would be included for the high hotel price.I would not recommend eating the hotel breakfast. The room needs new beds, an update, especially the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The room was very musty smelling and if you turned on the AC or fan it blew hot air you couldn't control the temp( windows couldn't be opened so was very uncomfortable with no air movement another thing that would be nice where you have the hair dryer and mirror with very nice lights it would be nice to have a shelf of some type to sit things on....over all the stay was ok as we were only using the room to sleep and get ready for the day but if we would have spent any time in the room. Staff seemed very unfriendly as you came and went a little conversation goes a long way....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite free parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Bingo and Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers’ Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin’s exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.