We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we've stayed here each month since January 2013. We like...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Save Saved
You added Ramada Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
A TripAdvisor Member
“we've stayed here each month since January 2013. We like...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

we've stayed here each month since January 2013. We like the location to downtown and friendliness of the staff. We look forward to our necxt visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We truly appreciate comments such as this. It's always great to hear about reasons why our guest keep returning, and location and value are what we are proud of. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    74
    106
    68
    60
See reviews for
72
89
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I called prior to booking to inquire about parking. Was told there was plenty of onsite free parking. Upon check in, was told each room only allowed for one parking spot and an extra car was $11.50/night. I told the front desk I specifically called to verify the parking situation before booking, and they still wouldn't waive the extra car fee. Besides that, lobby looks like it's straight out of the '80's, and rooms haven't been updated in probably 20 years.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed there last summer for Summerfest and the rooms were horrible then. They put us in a room with no air conditioning, the knob for the air was broke off. It was only 95 degrees out! We received a different room with some air conditioning. The room smelled, was dirty and the window was not sealed, there was a gap between the window and the frame. The bathroom was
was dirty and smelled. I got stuck in one of the elevators for 15 minutes and told the front desk but they did not put the elevator out of order until hours later when other guests complained.
Also we kept track of the first room they gave us without air conditioning and they put guests in there right after we moved without fixing the air conditioning. The Hotel is a dump and should be shut down by the Health Department and only opened if remodeled.

Room Tip: No Good Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding i was a bridesmaid in. Our room had black mold in it, it took forever to get a new room and by the time they gave me keys for the new one I had to leave for the ceremony. Maintenance went into my room while I was gone and glued the wallpaper back over the black mold, despite the do not disturb sign hanging on the door. The director of operations the next day didn't seem to care and did not give me any compensation. Horrible hotel, never stay here!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We truly appreciate even the harshest of reviews. This pushes us to work harder to improve. But please understand that not every reviewer is accurate about our situation. When this guest reported a tear in the wallpaper and a black spot underneath, we offered a different room but the guest needed to attend a wedding. We set aside a new room for him, and knowing that he was gone from the room, we treated the black spot and repaired the wallpaper. There was no mold hazzard left behind. When the guest returned, we moved him into a new room. He was happy and told us the new room was excellent. We apologized for his inconvenience, discounted his room payment and credited his credit card. Please know that we do care about our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Ramada Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada
Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite free parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Bingo and Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers’ Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin’s exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.