We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate with good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #47 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    84
    143
    99
    81
See reviews for
90
110
31
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The only positives were the bed was comfy and the water pressure in shower was great. However, the whole place is so outdated and the experience was very disappointing for the money we paid. The hotel has a musty old smell and there were numerous stains and imperfections in our room. Even the front door of our room had stains and skid marks. The location is great but we won't be back unless they update. The fake plants and hideous curtains were ugly. The workout room was a joke. It's hardly a workout room and everyone checking in at front desk can see you working out. For a hotel downtown they need to improve the quality of the decor and atmosphere to give their customers a more comfortable experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Not a bad location in downtown area. But the quality of the hotel was not worth the money paid. Need some major renovation:(
I received a discount coupon to the hotel's restaurant, but wouldn't go because the place looked shady..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
I am glad this reviewer was pleased with our location, but the reference to quality and darkness was disappointing. Our food continues to receive great compliments from our guests, and reading the review we are determined to improve our entire facilty. We are constantly working to make changes wherever necessary. Our food is great and I hope this guest finds the opportunity to visit us again to see the many improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Was there this past Thursday night for a quick stay while passing through Wisconsin. At least while booking in advanced (3 weeks via Expedia), this hotel provided the best rates.

The rooms, more so the bathrooms, may be a bit old, but the place was typically well cared for. Granted, I was only there for one night, but the room appeared clean -- all I need is a clean room with a bed to sleep on. I'm not going to be super picky just because some of the bathroom tile had a few cracks. A decent bed and a clean room is all I need, especially since I'm not spending much time inside.

The location is decent. Just on the southwest edge of downtown, you are still a quick three minute walk from Wisconsin Ave., and less than 10 minutes from the Grand Ave. mall area. This trip was a fun road trip, and even though most of the bars require walking, most of the good places as far as I know are no more then 15 minutes away. On a plus, you are allowed to park one vehicle for free. WiFi was also free.

There is also a bus stop about a block away over by Wisconsin Ave.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are truly elated to hear of all the great things we have and promote. This reviewer is happy about our clean rooms, our valued rates, our free parking, and our great location - close to every attraction the center of town has to offer. These comments inspire us to be even more attentive to the things that please our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.