We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park East Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park East Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park East Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   916 E State St, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
1 review
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Only stayed 1 nite but would definitely stay there again.Front desk clerk Tomika was very helpful when asked to recommend a good Italian restaurant .Room was clean with a firm king size bed.Didn't ask for but room had a fridge, microwave & coffe maker.Happy hour 5-8 @ hotels bar Auro-bonus!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean, location was close to downtown Milwaukee. Only complaint was we had to pay $10.50 a day for parking. Rooms were fine, a little small but did the job, I would recommend this hotel more for a business stay not so much families.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay in this hotel because of the promotion, the price is cheap enough but we need to pay for parking! We have better options, but we still stay here because of it convenient. We can go out to eat, walk around and do something we went.
The room we stayed was smells bad, I were gonna perfume the room to get a better scent.

Room Tip: Bring your own perfume in case you get a funny room like me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an overall pleasant stay here. The rooms were out dated but everything was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was okay, coffee was decent as well. the staff was all really friendly. after checkout I used the guest computer to print boarding passes; the computer was absolutely archaic. Only one of the 2 old computers you could supposedly print from, but the printer didn't work. The man at the front desk was wonderful though and was able to help me from his computer. Their were issues in the parking garage with liquid leaking from the ceiling. We parked on the top floor as instructed so it was fine. Great location and the view from the rooftop was lovely.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Milwaukee for a brewers game in July, and needed a pet friendly hotel for the new puppy. This place came up in our search on hotels.com. The extra pet fee $40 was not bad at all.

The rooms are a little outdated, but funny outdated. I felt like I walked into a bad 80s movie.

The bartenders at the bar were great. They let you take drinks out on the patio. Real cool little hotel.

And as the title suggests. Phenomenal breakfast food. Cheesy egg sandwiches were great. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us.

We strive to do the best that we can!!! Your comments helps us do that..

We are updating a few things at our hotel this fall and hope to extend our hospitality to you once again in the near future...

Thank you!
Lisa Guibord
General Manager
Park East Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My travel mate booked a guest room with double beds for the night before Warped Tour. The room was comfortable, clean, equipped with decent toiletries, an adequate amount of towels, and in-room tv/coffee pot. There is a paid-to-park parking garage right behind the hotel. It was very quiet and just what we needed for the night. The hotel bar was good too - fairly inexpensive and very friendly service. I'd recommend this hotel to others visiting Milwaukee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your comments...

I am glad that your stay was enjoyable!!

I appreciate your comments and hope you stay with us again in the near future..

Thanks again!

Lisa Guibord
General Manager
Park East Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel previously when it was a comfort suites and was not impressed due to cleanliness of room & safety due to maid leaving hotel door open after she had cleaned. Hotel has now changed to Park East so decided to give it another try & it continues to have problems. Lower level garage dripped white spots all over my truck & many others from roof of garage. Desk staff was well aware of issue in that they kept a bottle of vinegar & water & rags behind desk for you to clean your car with when brought to their attention. 1/2 hour later of cleaning hood of my vehicle and spots removed & received no apology or offer of compensation, then had to wait for spot to open on upper level to move my vehicle so as not for it to happen again. Next came room key problems: 3 rooms reserved in our party & everyday of a 4 day stay everyone had to return to front desk in that all the room keys would not work day to day. Midnight desk clerk 'Scott' was the most unsympathetic to our issue stating it happens. Ice machine was also out of order on our floor all 4 days creating an inconvenience. Lastly, day 4 of our stay we wake up to absolutely 0 hot water in the shower. Desk clerk says they are having water tank issues & it was being looked at with no time frame of being fixed. Had to check out with no morning shower & again no apology from desk staff. The hotel & staff hospitality is lacking to say to the least. The only thing this hotel has in its favor which is why I gave it 2 stars is strictly for the location of being able to walk to summerfest, lakefront & the rooftop access for sitting outside. If that is not a priority for you I would recommend looking elsewhere for hotel commendations as will we on our next visit.

Room Tip: If room is on 5th floor, you may want to check if ice machine is working if you will need ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us...

The two major problems that you encountered we are fixing immediatly... I am very sorry that you had a bad experience staying with us, We take your comments seriously and want to do the best that we can. At this time we are installing a new lock system which we are excited about and will eliminate key issues, we also are doing the parking lot this fall, with new managment we are aware of these issues and taking the neccssary measurements to correct these issues...

Once again I am very sorry about the issues and hope you will try our hospitality once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Guibord
General Manager
Park East Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park East Hotel

Address: 916 E State St, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park East Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan an unforgettable stay in downtown Milwaukee at our lake-view hotel, located a stone's throw from beautiful Lake Michigan. At Park East guests will find the city's best museums, nightlife, sports arenas, shopping and restaurants right outside their door. All of our pet-friendly guestrooms and suites have been designed for simplicity, elegance and comfort - a combination that guarantees a relaxing stay at an unbeatable price. Every room includes a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, cable TV, free wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast, cozy bedding and more. For an added touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite with a private Jacuzzi tub, or request a room with fantastic views of the lake or downtown. When you've finished exploring the city, return to the hotel for a locally brewed beer and dinner at Aura Restaurant and Lounge, or unwind with a lakeside stroll on the paths located just outside. First-class amenities like a 24-hour fitness center and scenic rooftop patio make Park East Hotel one of the best values in the heart of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park East Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.