We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #12 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Adana, Turkey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quiet and spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was an excellent choice for an airport hotel. The check-in was quick and the rooms were very nice and spacious. The sitting area in our room had a mini-fridge as well as a coffee maker. The couch was large enough for an extra person to sleep in the room. The wifi worked great on all of our electronic devices and the room was quiet. We did not hear any airplane noise.
The breakfast we had included was delicious. They offered freshly made breakfast sandwiches, french toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads, juice, milk, coffee, etc.
The pool area was clean and had plenty of towels. We used the pool twice and were the only ones there each time.
This hotel and a nice program where you can borrow (small hand weights, yoga mat, flat iron, electronic device chargers, etc...) or buy (nail polish, etc...) things you need during your stay.
It also has washers and dryers for paid usage.
The free hotel shuttle is a very quick and easy way to get to the airport so it's a great choice if you're flying in/out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    52
    15
    12
    6
See reviews for
52
35
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was able to move from the Hyatt Place Milwaukee West for the last night of my business trip (early flight and long drive prompted the move). GREAT service and free shuttle to/from the airport. Very comfortable room with plenty of space to spread out. Ate dinner at their limited menu restaurant and it was very good and reasonably priced. Perfect spot for business travelers and those needing to catch an early morning flight!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A smaller hotel located close to the Milwaukee airport. Like other Hyatt place hotels I've stayed at, this place has large, suite-like rooms with plenty of space to spread out. The rooms feature nice furnishings and the bathrooms are pretty good sized.

The only challenge with this place is the parking which is a little tight and located in back of the hotel.

Clean, comfortable and close to the airport for a decent price. What more do you want from a mid-scale hotel?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Me and my husband were going to a concert at the rave april 11 (Friday) we are originally from Beaver Dam area which is about an hour away so we had to spend the money to get a hotel. At first we were skeptical about staying in milwaukee especially around the south side (just because of the crime etc.) We decided on the Hyatt right across from the air port and had an amazing experience. From the minute we walked in every single staff member was friendly, asked "how may we assist you today" and was very very welcoming. The room was very modern, clean and comfortable. We had just a regular room, and looked like a suite. Continental breakfast was not only free but they had a few hot items as well. The breakfast area was clean and the staff was constantly replenishing food items. We did not go in the pool but saw it was small but very nice (no hot tub though :( ). Overall had an excellent one night stay and was very glad we chose this hotel. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Milwaukee or surrounding area, it is definately worth the drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here during a conference downtown because I had Hyatt points. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was great for an American hotel: not a ton of options but the hot offerings changed every day and there was some really good season fruits, too. The coffee was not very good, but there was a large selection of teas.

Room was showing a little wear, but was otherwise clean and spacious. Location is convenient to airport, obviously, but it's surprisingly easy to get downtown or to the trendy Bayview neighborhood. You can take a bus straight to downtown, and it runs reliably every 20-30 minutes, even late at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have stayed here twice now and I love the hotel! Beds are comfortable, rooms are huge and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast in the morning is very nice. Had a great time with my girlfriends each time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very close to airport. Free pick up and drop facility from Airport. Very good is one has odd hours flights to catch. Downtown is around 10 min drive. Hotel facilities are good. Breakfast has limited varieties however quality is good. Service is OK. Good for business tour. Free internet

Room Tip: No preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.