We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I switched to this hotel a few years ago for my regular stays in Milwaukee and my only wish is that I had found it earlier.

For the frequent traveller, the key points are there, the beds are comfortable, the room is clean, the rooms are quiet, good layout for working, parking is good. The throw that comes in the hyatt rooms is welcome for those nights you need to feel at home. Lots of items available at desk incase you forgot your charger, or toiletry. The price is right.

For travellers, the rooms are comfortable with couch area for watching a movie or reading a book. The breakfast bar is excellent. It is great to just be able to walk up , serve yourself, get decent coffee and healthy options. music in the lobby / breakfast is also decent. A fellow breakfast person laughed with me as we found ourselves humming along to Cat's Cradle the other morning. The shuttle is quick. It is just a block from the airport.

The #1 point on this hotel is the excellent regular staff. They work hard to mentor new employees and are focused on customer service. Makes a difference to all.

As indicated, the bar is an easy place to have a chat with someone. Not on my list, but, have stood for a few moments and enjoyed a laugh or two.
The workout room is minimal, but,present. The pool is small, but good for families or for quiet times to do some workouts.

Fellow travelers have enjoyed sitting in the little patio area outside and watching the planes takeoff.




Minor points:
Outlet needs to be better planned with the room layout for desk. Easy solution for your working evenings, just easily move the desk to an angle from the wall.
Toiletries aren't the best quality. They're ok, but if important to you, bring your own shampoo.
As previous poster shared, the walls, elevator, etc are starting to show wear ie chips, scratches.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    59
    15
    12
    7
See reviews for
54
45
21
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

These rooms are unbelievable for the price. Very quiet and comfortable. Bed is very cozy. Living room and huge TV made a great retreat from the cold. Free breakfast was very good. The lobby has snacks and sandwiches and a bar too. Setting a new standard for hotels in this price range. The guest staff is friendly too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Hotel is standard for Hyatt Place. Gym was pretty minimal with 2 treadmills and 2 elipticals only. Room was clean. The place looks like it will be getting "worn" soon. It was clean, but there were the signs of marks forming on fixtures and furniture.

The proximity and ease of their shuttle was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I used to reflexively stay at Hamptons, which I still like, but my company's travel agency keeps having much better deals at Hyatt Places. For a nice savings (YMMV) over the nearby Hampton, this property offers a lobby bar, and larger room with more amenities.

My only issue was getting woken up at 4:30 AM. Was it a plane? No, the room was tomb-quiet. A party next door? No, it wasn't that kind of place. Sirens? No, couldn't hear the highway either. The alarm clock in the room had been set for 4:30 AM and I didn't catch it!

Other than that, nice breakfast, and liked having a reasonably priced bar to kick back in before bed. The front desk employees masterfully switched between checking in guests and cheerfully tending bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed at Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport before taking a 0630am flight. Sooooo convenient to airport! Staff were great and attentive! Had a blast at the front desk/bar for hours talking to other guests and staff, even with it being -15 outside!! New design/concept is fun and relaxing. Room was clean and huge. We will stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The BF and I decided to drive up to Milwaukee and just hang for a night. Got a great deal at this location. Hyatt Place offers free parking and breakfast at many of its locations so it was just a better deal. We took 794 up to the city and only took us about 10-15 minutes to Discovery World so location wasn't bad.

There was a major snowstorm that hit that night and the staff really assisted guest in finding parking (the lot was full) and allowing us to park along the driveway to avoid chance of being towed from street. They even called nearby hotels and offered shuttles to and from the lot. They were personable and humours throughout the evening. Major kudos to the team that night.

Breakfast was really good. This was my first Hyatt Place so I wasn't sure what the 'free breakfast' would be, but I was impressed - scrambled eggs, french toast, sausage, fruit and juice and milk. And everything tasted great.

I'll definitely choose this location again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff is nice the rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The next time I stay I'm Milwaukee, this is where I will stay. I travel to Milwaukee quit often and have to say that this place is worth staying at every time we go there now.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.