We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing rooms and so close to the airport and restaurants.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing rooms and so close to the airport and restaurants.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

These rooms are unbelievable for the price. Very quiet and comfortable. Bed is very cozy. Living room and huge TV made a great retreat from the cold. Free breakfast was very good. The lobby has snacks and sandwiches and a bar too. Setting a new standard for hotels in this price range. The guest staff is friendly too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    70
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
63
47
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Hotel is standard for Hyatt Place. Gym was pretty minimal with 2 treadmills and 2 elipticals only. Room was clean. The place looks like it will be getting "worn" soon. It was clean, but there were the signs of marks forming on fixtures and furniture.

The proximity and ease of their shuttle was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I used to reflexively stay at Hamptons, which I still like, but my company's travel agency keeps having much better deals at Hyatt Places. For a nice savings (YMMV) over the nearby Hampton, this property offers a lobby bar, and larger room with more amenities.

My only issue was getting woken up at 4:30 AM. Was it a plane? No, the room was tomb-quiet. A party next door? No, it wasn't that kind of place. Sirens? No, couldn't hear the highway either. The alarm clock in the room had been set for 4:30 AM and I didn't catch it!

Other than that, nice breakfast, and liked having a reasonably priced bar to kick back in before bed. The front desk employees masterfully switched between checking in guests and cheerfully tending bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed at Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport before taking a 0630am flight. Sooooo convenient to airport! Staff were great and attentive! Had a blast at the front desk/bar for hours talking to other guests and staff, even with it being -15 outside!! New design/concept is fun and relaxing. Room was clean and huge. We will stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The BF and I decided to drive up to Milwaukee and just hang for a night. Got a great deal at this location. Hyatt Place offers free parking and breakfast at many of its locations so it was just a better deal. We took 794 up to the city and only took us about 10-15 minutes to Discovery World so location wasn't bad.

There was a major snowstorm that hit that night and the staff really assisted guest in finding parking (the lot was full) and allowing us to park along the driveway to avoid chance of being towed from street. They even called nearby hotels and offered shuttles to and from the lot. They were personable and humours throughout the evening. Major kudos to the team that night.

Breakfast was really good. This was my first Hyatt Place so I wasn't sure what the 'free breakfast' would be, but I was impressed - scrambled eggs, french toast, sausage, fruit and juice and milk. And everything tasted great.

I'll definitely choose this location again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff is nice the rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The next time I stay I'm Milwaukee, this is where I will stay. I travel to Milwaukee quit often and have to say that this place is worth staying at every time we go there now.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We received excellent service from everyone who served us at this hotel. The front desk staff was helpful and the van drivers were prompt. We have stayed at a nearby hotel and think it is worth a few extra dollars for the peace of mind you get from this hotel. The breakfast options were great.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#15 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#18 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.