We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel right by Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #13 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel right by Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Down the street from the airport which is nice if you fly in, lose to the highway as well. The hotel was very nice was greeted by a friendly staff. Right off of them is a nice bar/coffee area. We had a room on the 4th floor. Room was very spacious and clean two queen beds and a sofa area. Very surprised that being on the 4th floor we didn't hear a lot of planes taking off or landing or I must have been that tired.

Next day the breakfast selection was very nice. Got to chose from Eggs/Sausage to oatmeal/cereal. Nice selection of juice as well and fresh fruit. Was able to get a tray to bring some breakfast for my dad who did not want to come down. Over all very nice and would come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    51
    15
    12
    6
See reviews for
52
35
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed there on business during the Summerfest festival so they were busy. But the service was SO bad, this isn't enough of an excuse. Also, the facility is really old and dingy. Given that they charge Hyatt rates (over $130 a night), I would go to one of the newer hotels in the area that charge considerably less. This is a pretty bad value-for-money. (Parking lot is also extremely inconvenient....)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've stayed at Hyatt hotels before and have always had a good experience - this location near the Milwaukee airport was no exception. The room was large and comfortable, and something as simple as a seating area can be a nice touch after days and weeks on the road in the same generic hotel setup. The bed, like at all Hyatt properties I've stayed in, was the stuff dreams are made of - a good night's sleep is practically guaranteed. The service at the front desk was top notch, and the breakfast buffet was nicer than average. Proximity to the airport couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had never stayed at a Hyatt Place before and was pleasantly surprised with the experience. The room was larger than expected with a divider wall that allowed for an area to relax that was somewhat separate from the bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable (slight musty smell, but nothing that compelled me to complain). I took advantage of the lounge/bar area. The staff were friendly and the food was better than expected (had the monte cristo sandwich). I also had the complimentary breakfast which was satisfactory. The hotel's location is excellent in relation to the airport. The only real complaint is the parking. The spaces near the entrances fill up quick and you may find yourself with a short walk due to having to park closer to the service road. I would stay at this location again and seek out other Hyatt Place locations when traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is fresh & modern. Our king room was very spacious and comfortable. The hot breakfast and coffee was an added benefit as well as free parking. My husband and I don't get away without our kids very often so this was a very pleasant, restful stay. It was convenient to all the places we needed to be over the weekend. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hyatt Place is just a few yards from the airport's property. It is new. The staff are friendly and helpful. The furnishings are excellent. Breakfast options are wide, but some of the foods are less than excellent. Since the hotel is not large, you would be wise to reserve.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a very hip and well appointed hotel. The rooms are spacious, big couch, nice sized TV. The staff is friendly and helpful and they have a great breakfast bar. It's very close to the airport and they have a shuttle. I'll be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.