We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent near-Airport Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Philly
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent near-Airport Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've stayed at Hyatt hotels before and have always had a good experience - this location near the Milwaukee airport was no exception. The room was large and comfortable, and something as simple as a seating area can be a nice touch after days and weeks on the road in the same generic hotel setup. The bed, like at all Hyatt properties I've stayed in, was the stuff dreams are made of - a good night's sleep is practically guaranteed. The service at the front desk was top notch, and the breakfast buffet was nicer than average. Proximity to the airport couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    59
    15
    12
    7
See reviews for
54
45
21
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had never stayed at a Hyatt Place before and was pleasantly surprised with the experience. The room was larger than expected with a divider wall that allowed for an area to relax that was somewhat separate from the bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable (slight musty smell, but nothing that compelled me to complain). I took advantage of the lounge/bar area. The staff were friendly and the food was better than expected (had the monte cristo sandwich). I also had the complimentary breakfast which was satisfactory. The hotel's location is excellent in relation to the airport. The only real complaint is the parking. The spaces near the entrances fill up quick and you may find yourself with a short walk due to having to park closer to the service road. I would stay at this location again and seek out other Hyatt Place locations when traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is fresh & modern. Our king room was very spacious and comfortable. The hot breakfast and coffee was an added benefit as well as free parking. My husband and I don't get away without our kids very often so this was a very pleasant, restful stay. It was convenient to all the places we needed to be over the weekend. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hyatt Place is just a few yards from the airport's property. It is new. The staff are friendly and helpful. The furnishings are excellent. Breakfast options are wide, but some of the foods are less than excellent. Since the hotel is not large, you would be wise to reserve.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a very hip and well appointed hotel. The rooms are spacious, big couch, nice sized TV. The staff is friendly and helpful and they have a great breakfast bar. It's very close to the airport and they have a shuttle. I'll be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

May be convenient if you're headed to the airport; we probably should have just done two nights in Mequon. Seemed isolated, with no restaurants near by (we also got lost in the road construction on the way in, so maybe we missed the main drag). Their evening menu was limited and priced based on isolation, but the mushroom soup and the spinach/artichoke flatbread were very fresh and tasty. Breakfast was fairly extensive with ample cereals, good pastries, and some hot meat/egg sandwiches. Room was clean with a separate sitting area. Quirky layout--desk put your back to the entry door, and the bathroom gave the bed a straight view of the commode if the door was open, but can't blame the staff for the architect. Pool was small but I had it to myself to circle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Run as fast as you can, and as far away as possible away from here. When we arrived, we waited for 30mins because guests were lined up with keys that were not working. When we finally got served, we discovered the elevators were not working and they were no carts, so we had to carry all our luggage up to the 4th floor taking two trips to do this. Finally when we got into our room, there was a moldy stench, it was just unbearable. The front desk then decided to look for another room and was taken aback by the smell. He agreed that it was just too pungent and apologized. He did finally find us a room that smelled a little less. I would not sleep here again for free. The staff was great, but the hotel is just not up to the Hyatt standard.

Room Tip: I don't recommend this hotel, try find another, this one is not worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Director of Operations at Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay at our Milwaukee property.

It was brought to my attention that one of the two elevator cars had an internal board malfunction recently, rendering it unusable, however, the second car should have been fully functional during that time. Regardless of this, our night house person should have offered to help you with your luggage. Please accept our apologies that this assistance was not offered. I cannot offer an explanation for the guests with key cards that were non-functional other than to say that these cards are frequently demagnetized from close contact to cell phones and other electronic devices. Finally, we pride ourselves on providing clean and fresh smelling rooms daily and will be meeting with our housekeeping department to determine if there was something extraordinary that could have caused the smells you encountered. This is the first comment that we’ve received regarding unpleasant odors in our rooms and we appreciate the feedback.

Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you would be willing to give us another opportunity to show you that this was the exception, and not the normal high standards that we pride ourselves on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.