We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, too bad it was only 1 night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very nice place, too bad it was only 1 night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The family needed a hotel because our flight was leaving 5am the next morning. The Hyatt is very nice place. Beds were comfortable. The extra space to watch TV and stretch out was nice to have. The Pool was clean and my daughter had a blast. The shuttle service the next morning made the stay complete. If I need a place to stay, I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    64
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
57
47
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Place before going to Mexico. The front desk was friendly, and the hotel shuttle to the airport was prompt. The continental breakfast was the best free breakfast I've ever gotten at a hotel. There was fresh fruit, and fresh hot breakfast sandwiches. Even my dad was impressed, and that says a lot. The room was very clean. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We wound up at the Hyatt at the advice of family members when our usual spot was pretty full and had jacked their prices. We might have found a new "usual spot" in the Hyatt: First, it's convenient and easily accessible. Second, it has very nice and large rooms. As mentioned by others, the layout is somewhat different and we liked that very much. Third, the breakfast is several steps up from the usual "hot breakfast" offerings: Two choices of egg sandwiches, pastries that were significantly better than the powdered donut variety, and fresh melon and pineapple (instead of a bowl of apples and oranges). Last but certainly not least, the coffee was not the tasteless watered-down variety -- quite drinkable!

There is also a small food & beverage menu available, although we did not take advantage of that. Oh yes, at the check in area there is a case with cookies and other sweet concoctions. We didn't take advantage of those either, but the strategic placement (especially when you walk in at 11pm after a REALLY long drive) makes them quite attractive.

On to the amenities: Towels were soft as were the sheets and luxurious comforter. The mattress was a bit soft/sagged in for me, the only disappointment. Hence the "Very Good" versus "Excellent." I expected with the high quality of the hotel that it would have a superior mattress because at the end of the day (literally) it's all about sleep quality.

All in all, the Hyatt likely will be our new go-to Milwaukee spot -- an excellent value in every way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just okay.. staff and environment seems snoody. Housekeeping does a good job. Poor customer service. I personally did not love the layout of the room, seems kind of cramped. Breakfast is alright. Decent small pool but no jacuzzi. Rooms show signs of age/wear.

Average for the price. I enjoyed the Hampton Inn a lot more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I like the layout of the room. Something new and innovative with the sectional couch. The breakfast has some good sandwiches and other tasty options. Add to that a nice workout room and this is a great place to stay on a business trip! Proximity to the airport is a plus and the staff was very friendly. The Hyatt Place brand is a step above the Hampton brand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed one night at the Hyatt Place while on a business trip, and was pleasantly surprised by how new, nice and clean this property was. The room was large and comfortable, with great bedding. Although I didn't watch any tv, it was large and had media ports.

There's a separate work area and living space, so there's plenty of room to spread out. The bathroom was clean and had good quality shampoos and soaps. It also included toothpaste, which was a nice addition.

The breakfast was better than most of the yogurt-cereal-oatmeal free breakfasts you see at these types of hotels, and included hot breakfast sandwiches as well as the standard fare.

The staff was quite helpful and polite. The front desk clerk even apologized to me for a man who cut in front of me to check in, although that clearly wasn't her fault.

Sorry for the blurry quality of the photos; it was 1 a.m. when I arrived at my room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor; they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

the breakfast was good. staff friendly ,room was clean, the media port is a nice touch .so close to airport. nice little space outside to have a beer! milwaukee is a very nice city with many things to do .look up milwaukee visitor and convention bureau.enjoy

Room Tip: 4th floor top floor no guestss above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.