We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just okay.. staff and environment seems snoody. Housekeeping does a good job. Poor customer service. I personally did not love the layout of the room, seems kind of cramped. Breakfast is alright. Decent small pool but no jacuzzi. Rooms show signs of age/wear.

Average for the price. I enjoyed the Hampton Inn a lot more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wisconson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I like the layout of the room. Something new and innovative with the sectional couch. The breakfast has some good sandwiches and other tasty options. Add to that a nice workout room and this is a great place to stay on a business trip! Proximity to the airport is a plus and the staff was very friendly. The Hyatt Place brand is a step above the Hampton brand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willcccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed one night at the Hyatt Place while on a business trip, and was pleasantly surprised by how new, nice and clean this property was. The room was large and comfortable, with great bedding. Although I didn't watch any tv, it was large and had media ports.

There's a separate work area and living space, so there's plenty of room to spread out. The bathroom was clean and had good quality shampoos and soaps. It also included toothpaste, which was a nice addition.

The breakfast was better than most of the yogurt-cereal-oatmeal free breakfasts you see at these types of hotels, and included hot breakfast sandwiches as well as the standard fare.

The staff was quite helpful and polite. The front desk clerk even apologized to me for a man who cut in front of me to check in, although that clearly wasn't her fault.

Sorry for the blurry quality of the photos; it was 1 a.m. when I arrived at my room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor; they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

the breakfast was good. staff friendly ,room was clean, the media port is a nice touch .so close to airport. nice little space outside to have a beer! milwaukee is a very nice city with many things to do .look up milwaukee visitor and convention bureau.enjoy

Room Tip: 4th floor top floor no guestss above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stay here one night while in town visiting with family. We enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms are very large and well furnished in an uncluttered modern style. The bathroom was a little snug but serviceable even with three adults in the room. The room is set up with a sitting area separate from the sleeping area divided by a half wall. Very well designed. Coffee maker, frig, good work area and desk, flat screen TV and plenty of room to spread out. Very nice hot breakfast in the morning with good choices of juice, coffee, egg entrees and other morning treats. The front desk staff was helpful when we were looking for a nearby place to have a group dinner and get a suit pressed quickly. Good parking (free) and easy access to the freeway and the airport. We had a very enjoyable stay and would book this hotel again without question when back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel while in Milwaukee on business. For those traveling into MKE, it is located just off the road to the airport, and does offer a shuttle (however I was traveling by car). Plenty of free parking, and it seemed to be in a safe area. The staff were not overly outgoing or friendly. I usually stay in Marriott properties and found the staff here not to be up to the same standards as most of my Marriott stays. I did enjoy their breakfast offering, and found the room to be large, comfortable and quiet. I was a little disappointed in the towels, as they were bit worn and thin - and felt more like something you'd find at a Super 8 or similar.
From the offerings near the airport, I would definitely recommend the hotel though. First time staying at a Hyatt Place, and will consider again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tptn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

- Great rate to begin with.

- One of the few hotels that accomidates families of 5.

- included hot breakfast.

- good size pool for kids

- They really pay attention to detail here. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#32 of 53 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing