We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #13 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just okay.. staff and environment seems snoody. Housekeeping does a good job. Poor customer service. I personally did not love the layout of the room, seems kind of cramped. Breakfast is alright. Decent small pool but no jacuzzi. Rooms show signs of age/wear.

Average for the price. I enjoyed the Hampton Inn a lot more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
48
34
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I like the layout of the room. Something new and innovative with the sectional couch. The breakfast has some good sandwiches and other tasty options. Add to that a nice workout room and this is a great place to stay on a business trip! Proximity to the airport is a plus and the staff was very friendly. The Hyatt Place brand is a step above the Hampton brand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed one night at the Hyatt Place while on a business trip, and was pleasantly surprised by how new, nice and clean this property was. The room was large and comfortable, with great bedding. Although I didn't watch any tv, it was large and had media ports.

There's a separate work area and living space, so there's plenty of room to spread out. The bathroom was clean and had good quality shampoos and soaps. It also included toothpaste, which was a nice addition.

The breakfast was better than most of the yogurt-cereal-oatmeal free breakfasts you see at these types of hotels, and included hot breakfast sandwiches as well as the standard fare.

The staff was quite helpful and polite. The front desk clerk even apologized to me for a man who cut in front of me to check in, although that clearly wasn't her fault.

Sorry for the blurry quality of the photos; it was 1 a.m. when I arrived at my room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor; they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

the breakfast was good. staff friendly ,room was clean, the media port is a nice touch .so close to airport. nice little space outside to have a beer! milwaukee is a very nice city with many things to do .look up milwaukee visitor and convention bureau.enjoy

Room Tip: 4th floor top floor no guestss above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stay here one night while in town visiting with family. We enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms are very large and well furnished in an uncluttered modern style. The bathroom was a little snug but serviceable even with three adults in the room. The room is set up with a sitting area separate from the sleeping area divided by a half wall. Very well designed. Coffee maker, frig, good work area and desk, flat screen TV and plenty of room to spread out. Very nice hot breakfast in the morning with good choices of juice, coffee, egg entrees and other morning treats. The front desk staff was helpful when we were looking for a nearby place to have a group dinner and get a suit pressed quickly. Good parking (free) and easy access to the freeway and the airport. We had a very enjoyable stay and would book this hotel again without question when back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel while in Milwaukee on business. For those traveling into MKE, it is located just off the road to the airport, and does offer a shuttle (however I was traveling by car). Plenty of free parking, and it seemed to be in a safe area. The staff were not overly outgoing or friendly. I usually stay in Marriott properties and found the staff here not to be up to the same standards as most of my Marriott stays. I did enjoy their breakfast offering, and found the room to be large, comfortable and quiet. I was a little disappointed in the towels, as they were bit worn and thin - and felt more like something you'd find at a Super 8 or similar.
From the offerings near the airport, I would definitely recommend the hotel though. First time staying at a Hyatt Place, and will consider again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

- Great rate to begin with.

- One of the few hotels that accomidates families of 5.

- included hot breakfast.

- good size pool for kids

- They really pay attention to detail here. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites
Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#13 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.