We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #15 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good choice near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel while in Milwaukee on business. For those traveling into MKE, it is located just off the road to the airport, and does offer a shuttle (however I was traveling by car). Plenty of free parking, and it seemed to be in a safe area. The staff were not overly outgoing or friendly. I usually stay in Marriott properties and found the staff here not to be up to the same standards as most of my Marriott stays. I did enjoy their breakfast offering, and found the room to be large, comfortable and quiet. I was a little disappointed in the towels, as they were bit worn and thin - and felt more like something you'd find at a Super 8 or similar.
From the offerings near the airport, I would definitely recommend the hotel though. First time staying at a Hyatt Place, and will consider again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    54
    15
    12
    7
See reviews for
52
37
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

- Great rate to begin with.

- One of the few hotels that accomidates families of 5.

- included hot breakfast.

- good size pool for kids

- They really pay attention to detail here. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I always stay at the Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport when I am in town on business. It is perfect for the business traveller. Customer service is always great, serving food, coffee, and cocktails 24/7. They have a business center, fitness center, guest laundry area (so important for longer stays!), pool, and a very delicious breakfast each morning. The rooms are very large (~400 sq ft) with a full size couch (w/ pull out bed) and large desk. The hotel is very reasonably priced.

I look forward to staying at other Hyatt Place hotels in future business travel.

Room Tip: I've stayed in many different rooms and all of them suited me just great. The rooms on the north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent three nights at the Hyatt Place at Milwaukee Airport. HUGE rooms! Great friendly staff, even the snow plow driver. A nice breakfast buffet, including grill. Noticed they have added to the room service options.
The best feature of the room is its size... I gotta say about 400 square feet, a gigonzo TV set (perfect for superbowl viewing), nice sized bathroom.
Convenient to the airport... I had a car, but noticed a shuttle coming and going regularly.
SUPERPLACE to watch SUPERBOWL.

Room Tip: corner rooms have views facing two directions. no airport noise to speak of at all inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed one night on our way out of town and this hotel is great! The hotel is comfortable when you walk in, the staff is friendly, attentive and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We got a great price for it. The beds were comfortable and we had a lot of space in our room. The pool area was well kept and clean with nice towels. A far cry from many a hotel that we have stayed in. The breakfast was great. A wide variety of hot and cold items, all fresh and hot/cold. The set up was great. The staff were some of the nicest and most accommodating staff that we have encountered. They should train other staff in customer service. They have food available 24/7. It's a little pricey, but very convenient and right there. There is also a bar area, which came in handy, as it was late when we checked in. It was truly nice to have all of those conveniences without having to leave. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: We had a double room at the end of the hall that had a big couch and was very spacious. Fridge in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA Central Coast
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed one night on our way out of town. This hotel is very convenient to the airport. We were so impressed with price we paid for the size of our room. Beds were very comfortable. The set up of the room was good. We noticed a few small issues: the faux window/room divider between the beds and desk and couch area was really unstable and noisy when anyone used the desk. The curtains in the room could have used a cleaning. The door to the room slammed quite loudly if you just let it shut on its own. Those were minor issues. Every single hotel employee we dealt with (at least 6 or 7 total) was friendly, quick, professional and spot-on. They knew their jobs well, and were very good at customer service. The breakfast was amazing. We were so impressed... especially not expected knowing they do not have a full-service" restaurant -- yet they had three different custom hot breakfast items, a variety of juices, toast, cereal, yogurt, several types of fruit, doughnuts and oatmeal. The pool room was kept plenty warm and was very enjoyable despite the extreme chill outside. Overall, it was a very good experience -- probably one of the best we've ever had in an airport hotel.

Room Tip: Queen Queen with a sleeper-sofa gives you a nice big room with sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler231232
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place was great! From the moment you walk in, the place feels like home. I love the new Hyatt Place look and concept- from the breakfast area to the rooms and everywhere else- you know you are staying in a nice hotel. The breakfasts were fabulous! They had freshly cooked items every morning that were delicious and rotated. They also had staples that you could count on like doughnuts and bagels. Breakfast was great every day. The room was so spacious- even when traveling with 2 babies and all their gear! The staff was very pleasant and helpful and there were always a person to be found if you need someone!

Room Tip: the -01 and 02 (varies by floor- 101, 201, etc) are the biggest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#15 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.