We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week Long Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Traveler231232
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Week Long Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place was great! From the moment you walk in, the place feels like home. I love the new Hyatt Place look and concept- from the breakfast area to the rooms and everywhere else- you know you are staying in a nice hotel. The breakfasts were fabulous! They had freshly cooked items every morning that were delicious and rotated. They also had staples that you could count on like doughnuts and bagels. Breakfast was great every day. The room was so spacious- even when traveling with 2 babies and all their gear! The staff was very pleasant and helpful and there were always a person to be found if you need someone!

Room Tip: the -01 and 02 (varies by floor- 101, 201, etc) are the biggest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    57
    15
    12
    7
See reviews for
53
42
21
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Lake, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We paid for our room with my British Airways miles, and when we arrived at the hotel, they seemed confused when I told them that I had paid with my Avios points several weeks prior. They insisted the voucher I provided was invalid. They kept stating "This is invalid. We need the voucher." Despite the fact that I brought them to the computer station to actually watch me print out the section that says "print voucher", they simply kept repeating that it was "invalid". At one point while I was trying to explain the bottom portion of the voucher which gives "hotel instructions" to submit the voucher for payment, the staff member actually put her hand up as if to shut me up and turned away. I contacted British Airways and the Hyatt staff member begrudgingly took the phone. I was told the matter would be cleared up first thing in the morning. In the morning, the matter had not been cleared up, and the hotel charged my credit card for the room.

Whether it was British Airways or the Hyatt's fault that my room was not paid for/confirmed as paid is irrelevant. The treatment from the staff was unhelpful, hostile and rude. I don't expect to have a hand put in my face. I don't expect to have a back turned on me. I don't expect the staff member to simply repeat "this is invalid" "this is invalid" "this is invalid" when I'm trying to explain myself. I EXPECT hotel staff to be professional. I expect that even if staff are not responsible for the problem, they themselves will say something along the lines of "I'm terribly sorry this is happening. I don't exactly know what's going on here, but let's see what we can do to figure this out. Let's contact _________" I expect them to be proactive in solving problems. And I do not expect them to charge my credit card when the voucher SPECIFICALLY STATES that the hotel is NOT to charge my credit card for anything other than incidentals.

The room itself was fine with the exception that that walls are very thin. We could hear people walking outside of the room throughout the night, and each time a door would close, our door would rattle. The beds however were very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Germain, Wi.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a wonderful hotel so close to the airport. The rooms are great size,clean and the bed sooooo comfortable! They have a very nice food service available 24/7 and offer a super breakfast at no extra charge. Free complimentary airport shuttle is very prompt. The staff we encountered from the desk clerk, housekeeping and shuttle driver, were all very nice and smiling! Would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's clean, has Starbucks 24 hrs a day in the lobby, serve food and have a full bar. Rooms are clean and quiet.

Tip: if light bothers you when you sleep, ask for a room on the front of the hotel. The back overlooks a LARGE parking lot that is lit up like daylight. The curtains in the room don't quite close all the way and there are lines of bright light that creep in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is by far the most conveniently located hotel to the airport in Milwaukee. It is literally at the exit of the airport.

I understand that it was not originally built as a Hyatt Place, and from my experience at other Hyatt Places, it shows. The desk was smack on to the door, the bathroom door smack on to the bed. My brother was in another room, and his was a bit more logistically arranged, closer to the typical Hyatt Place layout.

Likewise, the bar/food combo was immediately adjacent to the front desk as opposed to having a bit of separation.

That said, everything here was up to the standards of the Hyatt Place Brand. The staff was friendly, everything was as expected.

There's nothing to see in the immediate area. I'm a Milwaukee native and am quite surprised as to the number of hotels around the airport. I guess it must be because of the business travelers coming in and out for meetings. I'm not sure. Anyway, the hotel is busy.

If you're here on business or whatever and convenience to the airport is a plus, this is definitely a good place to land.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed overnight for a wedding. Room was clean. Check in was very simple and direct, free parking which is great. Comfortable surrondings with a very large room. Breakfast was ok. The pancakes were a bit hard. The coffee and tea selection was very good. Close to the airport with a free shuttle.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our first stay at a Hyatt Place and we were pleasantly surprised. The classy decor of the overall property and the beautiful L shaped design of our room especially impressed us. The room design made an already generous size seem even bigger. Also it creates a separate area for watching the very large flat screen TV. Complimentary toiletries has become the norm, but here they include a tube of toothpaste. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. The price here was among the best in the Milwaukee area. Although we wanted to be in or near downtown, those prices were ~2-3 times of the hotels near the airport unless you wanted to risk having your car broken into or being beaten up, as 2 reviewers on another web site reported. Driving from the airport to downtown isn't all that bad (~20 min), especially in the evening, and is well worth the cost savings. The included breakfast was very good and in a setting that reflected the upscale appearance of rest of the property. This was a great experience for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;