We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Close to the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean and Close to the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's clean, has Starbucks 24 hrs a day in the lobby, serve food and have a full bar. Rooms are clean and quiet.

Tip: if light bothers you when you sleep, ask for a room on the front of the hotel. The back overlooks a LARGE parking lot that is lit up like daylight. The curtains in the room don't quite close all the way and there are lines of bright light that creep in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    66
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
60
47
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is by far the most conveniently located hotel to the airport in Milwaukee. It is literally at the exit of the airport.

I understand that it was not originally built as a Hyatt Place, and from my experience at other Hyatt Places, it shows. The desk was smack on to the door, the bathroom door smack on to the bed. My brother was in another room, and his was a bit more logistically arranged, closer to the typical Hyatt Place layout.

Likewise, the bar/food combo was immediately adjacent to the front desk as opposed to having a bit of separation.

That said, everything here was up to the standards of the Hyatt Place Brand. The staff was friendly, everything was as expected.

There's nothing to see in the immediate area. I'm a Milwaukee native and am quite surprised as to the number of hotels around the airport. I guess it must be because of the business travelers coming in and out for meetings. I'm not sure. Anyway, the hotel is busy.

If you're here on business or whatever and convenience to the airport is a plus, this is definitely a good place to land.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed overnight for a wedding. Room was clean. Check in was very simple and direct, free parking which is great. Comfortable surrondings with a very large room. Breakfast was ok. The pancakes were a bit hard. The coffee and tea selection was very good. Close to the airport with a free shuttle.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our first stay at a Hyatt Place and we were pleasantly surprised. The classy decor of the overall property and the beautiful L shaped design of our room especially impressed us. The room design made an already generous size seem even bigger. Also it creates a separate area for watching the very large flat screen TV. Complimentary toiletries has become the norm, but here they include a tube of toothpaste. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. The price here was among the best in the Milwaukee area. Although we wanted to be in or near downtown, those prices were ~2-3 times of the hotels near the airport unless you wanted to risk having your car broken into or being beaten up, as 2 reviewers on another web site reported. Driving from the airport to downtown isn't all that bad (~20 min), especially in the evening, and is well worth the cost savings. The included breakfast was very good and in a setting that reflected the upscale appearance of rest of the property. This was a great experience for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was in the area for one night and found the Hyatt after looking on TripAdvisor and after reading reviews and looking at prices this was the best all around place to stay.
Check in was fast and from the time I parked to the room was under 5 mins. The room was very big and had a lot of space for my needs. The only thing I would like to see is HD channels instead of the 10 or so channels that are. The bed and pillows were great for a good night sleep and being next to the airport, I couldn't hear any planes which was another plus.

If ever in the area again I would stay here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay,wi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

That was my first stay at the Hyatt Place at Milwaukee Airport and I've found my favorite place.
Staff was friendly, professional, very accommodating. Room size was great, with living room area with great couch that also worked as sofa bed if needed; fridge, counters etc.,even little nook with the wardrobe and mirror (did I mentioned good coffee and tea maker?) Bed was very comfortable, linnen great and everything was spottless.
Best surprise-it was quiet! No noise within the room-no annoying fans, clicking noises from the fridge or pipes, no noise from outside-you will never know that you are by the airport.
Breakfast was also great-steel cut oatmeal with all the fixings was my favorite, you had 3 juices to choose from, 2 types of milk, english muffins and egg from the grill, waffles, cereal, good choices of bread, bagels, fruit, yougurt, cottage cheese and even some sweets.
I am tea drinker-they use good quality Tazo in 7 dif flavors!
All of this for just $89 (+tax) dollars with AA discount!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.