We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very classy place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Sun Prairie
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A very classy place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our first stay at a Hyatt Place and we were pleasantly surprised. The classy decor of the overall property and the beautiful L shaped design of our room especially impressed us. The room design made an already generous size seem even bigger. Also it creates a separate area for watching the very large flat screen TV. Complimentary toiletries has become the norm, but here they include a tube of toothpaste. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. The price here was among the best in the Milwaukee area. Although we wanted to be in or near downtown, those prices were ~2-3 times of the hotels near the airport unless you wanted to risk having your car broken into or being beaten up, as 2 reviewers on another web site reported. Driving from the airport to downtown isn't all that bad (~20 min), especially in the evening, and is well worth the cost savings. The included breakfast was very good and in a setting that reflected the upscale appearance of rest of the property. This was a great experience for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    59
    15
    12
    7
See reviews for
54
45
21
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was in the area for one night and found the Hyatt after looking on TripAdvisor and after reading reviews and looking at prices this was the best all around place to stay.
Check in was fast and from the time I parked to the room was under 5 mins. The room was very big and had a lot of space for my needs. The only thing I would like to see is HD channels instead of the 10 or so channels that are. The bed and pillows were great for a good night sleep and being next to the airport, I couldn't hear any planes which was another plus.

If ever in the area again I would stay here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay,wi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

That was my first stay at the Hyatt Place at Milwaukee Airport and I've found my favorite place.
Staff was friendly, professional, very accommodating. Room size was great, with living room area with great couch that also worked as sofa bed if needed; fridge, counters etc.,even little nook with the wardrobe and mirror (did I mentioned good coffee and tea maker?) Bed was very comfortable, linnen great and everything was spottless.
Best surprise-it was quiet! No noise within the room-no annoying fans, clicking noises from the fridge or pipes, no noise from outside-you will never know that you are by the airport.
Breakfast was also great-steel cut oatmeal with all the fixings was my favorite, you had 3 juices to choose from, 2 types of milk, english muffins and egg from the grill, waffles, cereal, good choices of bread, bagels, fruit, yougurt, cottage cheese and even some sweets.
I am tea drinker-they use good quality Tazo in 7 dif flavors!
All of this for just $89 (+tax) dollars with AA discount!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Based on reviews, we were expecting a much better experience than what we had. We arrived around 10pm to check in. Staff were slow to check us in, tending to patrons at the bar purchasing food and drink. Not much better at check out. The room was noisy. You could hear people in other rooms and there was a creak in the floor above our bed when they walked around in the room above us. The shower drained very slowly and there were dark splatters on the wall above the toilet. Breakfast was average at best. We will look for other options when returning to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I like Hyatt Place hotels in general. They have spacious rooms, comfy beds, good bathrooms, a nice sitting area that was separate. This one is no different. We enjoyed our stay very much. Would go back there in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We prefer Hyatt Place over most other hotels and we travel a lot. The bed is great and the foam pillows rival down--I am buying some for at home. Outstanding staff, service, large room, nice amenities, great price. This HP is well located, so close to airport. When we came down early to get to our flight, they even asked if we wanted the shuttle! (we had a rental car--only two minutes into the rental garage). This is a great location if you're going to Milwaukee in general.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport

Address: 200 West Grange Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Amerisuites Milwaukee
Hyatt Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.