We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel in downtown MKE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Milwaukee to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel in downtown MKE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and in good condition. The view was great and the bed was comfy.
My big problem was that someone knocked on the door 2 times while we were in bed and since we did not care cause we never thought someone will come inside cause it was like 5-6pm. Anyway the person entered the room and i said who was that and he left right away. I called the reception and explained that and they said they will check. We did not hear anything from them and we had no explanation why. I understand that cleaning crew comes in the morning but I thoguht it was very odd that someone comes in early evening. Since they had the key to enter, then are they checking to see if someone is there to steal? who knows but I never experienced anything like that in a hotel

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    230
    132
    52
    41
See reviews for
69
197
43
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here while in town for a company Holiday Party. Normally I stay at Marriotts, so this was not my first choice, but the rate was good ($99) so we went for it. Finding it and parking were easy, which is not always the case in downtown MKE. Distance-wise, it's about a $4-5 cab ride to get most places in the 3rd Ward or nearby. The room itself was fine, the view was great (lots of MKE sights right out our window) but it had a musty smell and the wifi never did work on my devices (my husband had no problem.) The bathroom ceilings were incredibly low (and the bathrooms were small to begin with) so we could never be in there at the same time, which wouldn't be so bad for a solo traveler. The one thing that did bother me was the layout of the room. When you left the bathroom, you practically ran into a wall (which I did once, in the middle of the night). Overall, it was a nice, clean place, but I would choose somewhere else if I was to plan the event.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room so you dont have the lobby noise radiating upward outside your door, and avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. It's nice to know you had a good stay overall and that our central location in downtown Milwaukee was to your liking; glad that parking was convenient for you.
While we are happy you found the facilities clean and loved the view from your room, it was disappointing to read about the musty smell in your room because this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.
Please be assured I have notified our Housekeeping Manager of your feedback so that we can ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. I have also alerted our engineering team to see what would have caused problems with the Wi-Fi connectivity in your room.
Thanks again for the comments. We do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to show we are capable of much better.

Nancy Clausen

Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately there is a very long list of negatives & not nearly enough positives to compensate for the expensive room in a somewhat fancier hotel chain. No free wifi, no free breakfast, no fridge or microwave, very sparsely located outlets, very few mirrors, bad lighting in rooms, toilet still had dirty remnants of previous guests....the list goes on.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee. We apologize that you had a poor experience with us. We clearly dropped the ball, and that is unacceptable. Please contact me personally if there is anything we can do to redeem ourselves at this point. We will take your comments seriously and use them to fix the issues you mention. I hope you will give us a second chance when you return to Milwaukee so that we can give you the relaxing, convenient stay you deserve. Again, thank you for feedback, and rest assured that your issues will be addressed.

Nancy Clausen
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A sovereign hotel! That since the view from outside, through the lobby and the room, NOTHING is weak! Helpful, well located! With a room with plenty of room, coffee and a great bathroom.
And I would like to thank and congratulate the team that solved a problem occurred on the trip, with dedication, offering up a free room. in particular the Bill manager. THANK YOU BILL !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the flattering review! I am very happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were excellent, from our location and view, to our well-appointed accommodations. It is very pleasing for a General Manager to read that our staff went above and beyond to meet your needs and solve your problem. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge them for their efforts. Also thanks for adding a spotlight to Bill's dedicated service; I will be sure to share your comments with my team - they will be happy to know they played a large part in making your stay so enjoyable. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Milwaukee.

Nancy Clausen
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a day with the family, we left our kids with Grandma and Grandpa and headed downtown on Thanksgiving night. As you can imagine, not much was going on. Even so, the front desk, concierge, and lounge staff we attentive and helpful.

Great location - many sites, attractions, and plenty of shopping available via the skywalk system. We walked over to Grand Avenue and did a little shopping, went to John Hawkes Pub for lunch, all without going outside.

Room was generously sized, spotless, and comfortable.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It was truly a delight to read about your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you received attentive service from our associates and were happy with our spacious, clean and comfortable accommodations. We’re glad you loved our central location and the fact that we are conveniently connected via Skywalk to many shops on Grand Avenue and various restaurants in the area. We value your comments and experiences, and I will make sure to pass your compliments on to our management team and associates.
We invite you to come back and stay with us again, if you are in the area!

Nancy Clausen
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this room for the Santa Hustle 5k.. it was supposedly close to the start of the race... it wasn't... we paid $148 with taxes for one night... and another $25 for parking. .. when we asked the front desk on Saturday am if they could give us a ride in the Hyatt van to Veterans Park..we were told "No, it's reserved for CEO's" I looked at my grlfrd and said "The rich get richer at our expense" The room was ok.. but I won't stay there again.. and yes.. because they wouldn't help us out... it was close to local bars and a good Italian restaurant across the street. . But for me.. it's all about the customer. . And for that they get a bad review from me..no matter how nice...

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee. I understand that you were less than satisfied with some aspects of your stay. We apologize for your dissatisfaction. I would like you to know that our shuttle runs Monday through Friday on mornings to contracted businesses only, which is when a driver is scheduled. The Santa Hustle purposely books a block of rooms here year after year and we are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.
In downtown Milwaukee, parking is at a premium, we understand; Our parking rates are competitively priced with all city garages.
We hope you will allow us to restore your confidence by returning to stay with us for your next visit to Milwaukee so that we may demonstrate our commitment to serving you better.

Nancy Clausen
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at the Hyatt Regency every time we're in Milwaukee. We recently hosted our wedding party and guests and everyone enjoyed the hotel and it's close proximity to bars and restaurants. The only negative is when asked to have room near each other, everyone was split up on different floors/different sides of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelGM, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Congratulations to the happy couple! We were absolutely honored to play host to your wedding party. We appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, and are glad to know that we were successful in impressing you and your guests with our hospitality and facilities this time as well.
We are happy our location and its closeness to some great places to eat or drink made your stay even more worthwhile. Due to a sold out situation, we were unable to accommodate your request for all your rooms to be together. I’m sorry for the inconvenience this might have caused to your guests. Thank you again for making us your home away from home. We will be waiting for you to be back soon!

Nancy Clausen
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#22 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in downtown Milwaukee with $19+ million renovation. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee… The premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee beckons with world-class amenities in the heart of Milwaukee’s entertainment district. Located one block from the city’s riverwalk, and connected by enclosed skywalk to the Midwest Airline Center, Federal Plaza, and the Shops of Grand Avenue, it’s an ideal setting for business or pleasure. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms complete with wireless high-speed Internet access, including 18 suites, Hyatt Business Plan and Hyatt Gold Passport accommodations. More than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it’s time for dining, enjoy American cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where hand-shaken fresh squeezed cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in a new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Enjoy golf and Lake Michigan beaches. Or, discover Milwaukee’s renowned festivals and breweries. A short walk away is the Milwaukee Center Theater District, Milwaukee Theatre, US Cellular Arena, Bradley Center and the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee….experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.