We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Milwaukee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #24 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Andalusia, Illinois
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice place and friendly staff. Room rate a little over priced. Pay to park as well. Rooms nice and clean and very comfortable beds and pillow are soft. Hotel quiet and plenty of elevators so there is no wait. Cafe across the street George Webb is open 24hours if you are hungry. I would go back. Bus service is good in downtown area and pick up is a block away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review...we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    207
    116
    42
    38
See reviews for
61
171
42
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff at the Hyatt were simply excellent. I have never had better service. As the coordinator for my organization's annual reunions (conventions) for the past dozen years I have seen a number of good hotels and would rank the service of Milwaukee's Hyatt up there with the best.
It's close to the places we wanted to visit with good restaurants right across the street although there is nothing wrong with the restaurant in the hotel. Limited menu, like most hotel restaurants but what they have is good. One drawback, and not major at least to me, is that the revolving rooftop restaurant neither revolves nor functions as a restaurant, being used only as an additional meeting room.
The spacious atrium lobby makes the place seem huge and the glass elevators seem to hang out in space as you ride up or down so that the perspective of the angel sculpture changes in interesting ways during the short ride.
Event management is a real plus at the Hyatt. Aaron Kramer was absolutely on top of every detail as were the other department heads and their respective staffs. For once we had no reported problems.

Room Tip: There are decent views out any upper-floor windows but windows facing east have a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Wow...what an amzaing review! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A nice downtown hotel, Just happens to be on Old World 3rd Street. The only thing wrong with this hyatt is the roof top bar and grill is closed. It was a great place to sit and watch the city and the river. Now the only bar is in the lobby and most of the time crowded. Being on 3rd street makes up for it because that street is all bars and great places to eat. You do not have to take a cab to go out and enjoy Milwaukee and the river front. Parking is over priced but other then that a perfect hotel if you want to enjoy Old World 3rd Street.

Room Tip: A room facing Highland Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We do still utilize the Polaris for special events, so please check with us for the next time you can enjoy the spectacular view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and i haven't stayed at this hotel for some time (15 years). We remembered it to be a premium property in a great loction. I'm guessing they didn't want to invest the money to keep it up as an upscale hotel. The restaurant at the top of the building was closed 5 or 6 years ago and there is limited on site dining. Our room was clean but was showing its age.
I didn't like the game playing when we were checking in. We reserved a king bed and were told that none were available. Only after asking for a refund of our prepaid room so we could go elsewhere did a room with a king bed suddenly appear.
I not sure how to describe the parking/payment system nor could i explain it to anyone. Even the people at the front desk laugh and agree its pretty screwed up.
Over all its just a aveage hotel with little to offer except for a place to sleep.

Mike G.

Room Tip: There are nicer hotels close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what you expected. Please know that we take your comments very seriously, and we look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before but was waiting until Trip Advisor would let me review it again after a recent experience. We stayed here New Years Eve and again for the Auto show and had a very festive time. In March, we traveled to Milwaukee to deal with an emergency hospitalization of our daughter, a UWM student. We returned from a trip to Houston that same day for another family emergency and did not leave the hospital in Milwaukee until well after midnight. Since we were familiar with the location,we went to the Hyatt to check the rates and were discussing maybe trying to find something more in our price range given we didn't plan to enjoy any of the amenities. We were a pretty obvious mess of stress and tears and the staff discreetly asked a manager to come out who gave us a great rate and pretty much insisted we just stay and get to bed. I will never forget this and call that the best hospitality you can hope for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are happy to have been a comfort in your time of need. We hope to see you again soon, and under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was very helpful. They even helped me get my bike off the truck. Room service was quick and tasty. Brunch was great. I will definitely stay there again. My trip was for Harley Davidson's 110th Anniversary. The location was very close to the museum and the summerfest grounds. They were very organized for such a huge event.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for the great review, and we hope to see you for the 115th!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Compared to where I would normally stay this is a higher end hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful from the moment we pulled into the valet line. Mike the bellman helped with the bags and gave great recommendations for food and drinks. Spacious lobby with coffee shop/business center and a bar. The room was clean and modern, the bathroom was on the small side but served its purpose. The beds were comfortable, but the thermostat had a mind of it's own going from 68 degrees to 78 on it's own. The location is great, there are number of restaurants and bars within a short distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Mike is one of our best! Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#18 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in downtown Milwaukee with $19+ million renovation. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee… The premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee beckons with world-class amenities in the heart of Milwaukee’s entertainment district. Located one block from the city’s riverwalk, and connected by enclosed skywalk to the Midwest Airline Center, Federal Plaza, and the Shops of Grand Avenue, it’s an ideal setting for business or pleasure. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms complete with wireless high-speed Internet access, including 18 suites, Hyatt Business Plan and Hyatt Gold Passport accommodations. More than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it’s time for dining, enjoy American cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where hand-shaken fresh squeezed cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in a new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Enjoy golf and Lake Michigan beaches. Or, discover Milwaukee’s renowned festivals and breweries. A short walk away is the Milwaukee Center Theater District, Milwaukee Theatre, US Cellular Arena, Bradley Center and the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee….experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.