We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Milwaukee to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
New Rochelle, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Alright Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Check-in was quick room was nice and very clean. No refrigerator no room service in the afternoon. Breakfast took very long and did not have enough room for everyone. Not one of the greatest Hyatt I been at I expected more being a Hyatt Regency.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Sorry to hear that we did not live up to our reputation as a Hyatt Regency - please let us know what we can do to exceed your expectations next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    238
    135
    53
    42
See reviews for
71
200
43
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berea, KY
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were met by a very helpful and caring front desk clerk. Check-in was seamless. Our room was well appointed and very, very clean. We requested a refrigerator and one was sent, within 10 minutes, to our room. The staff at the lobby shop was courteous and welcoming. The staff at the Bistro 333 was very accommodating to my wife's food allergies and we had several wonderful meals there. Finally, the cleaning personnel were very friendly and able to meet our every need. Our stay at the Hyatt Milwaukee was one of the most pleasant conference stay's we have ever had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! Next time you have a conference in town, make sure we're at the top of your list for a place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the evening of 23-Mar-2013. The hotel itself, the rooms, facilities, people and restaurant are of the very best. All was perfect until checkout. Thusfar I was charged $150 for the room, hotel fee of $25 for parking, parking facility charged me $25 for parking and when I tried to exit the facility I was charged ANOTHER $10. Really? The perfect way to ruin what had been a great birthday present to my son, going to a hockey game. Be careful of the place or visit without a vehicle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
So sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. While we are happy that your experience with our staff & facilities was pleasant, please keep in mind that even though we are connected to it, we do not own or operate that parking structure. Please stop by the Front Desk next time you stay with us, and one of our agents or the Concierge can help you find some more reasonable parking accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Hyatt Regency in Milwaukee is only a few blocks from the lovely River Walk and is connected to the Delta Center by a skywalk. The perfect location for a convention traveler or someone wanting to experience downtown Milwaukee. The hotel itself is attractive and modern in its sensibilities, without being ultra modern and out of place with old Milwaukee. The bathroom in out room was tiny, but not unusably. Room service was lightning fast and the staff almost ridiculously friendly. The restaurant attached is over-price for its quality, but if you wind up in there for convenience, sit in Coleen's section for breakfast. She is a typical midwestern sweetheart. Thinking of stopping in the gift shop for a $5 bottle of water? Don't. Take another skywalk to the nearby Walgreens and stock up for $.099. Oh, and the internet access was spot on perfect. Not a single hiccup.

Room Tip: Ask for a taller floor for the best views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We also offer vending machines on every guest floor, so when the thirst grabs you, you don't have far to go!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times when we are in Milwaukee. The location is one of the best in downtown Milwaukee: within close walking distance to the Riverwalk, theaters, restaurants, the Bradley Center and new area Third Ward. The rooms are spacious and have always been very clean and fresh. The staff at this Hyatt are superb!!! They are always very friendly and will go way out of their way to help when needed. The restaurant serves very good food with extremely friendly service. Room service has been also wonderful!

I have read a few reviews about the noise. I simply do not understand that. We have never had a noise or a security problem at this hotel. Yes, they do have conventions there and we have stayed there during some of those conventions. Some of them are held on the 2nd floor in the open-air area. But they have never disturbed us with noise in the evening hours. It is unfortunate that one of the the reviews said they had people disturbing them by coming to their door. This could happen at any hotel and is not the fault of the hotel itself. I wouldn't let that change your mind of staying at this hotel. It is one of the finest in Milwaukee!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for the view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Also, thank you for being so understanding regarding noise...we truly do our best to keep noise from busy evenings to a minimum, and it is always nice to hear from guests who see that. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, WI
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel does not live up to what I expect a Hyatt to be. First, parking is confusing and very expensive. I have paid less in Chicago. Not easy at all to get from the ramp to the hotel. The room smelled like chlorine - as if there was something else they were trying to cover up. There was some kind of fraternity alumni conference there at the same time - simply overwhelmed the facility. Had to wait forever for an elevator. One night we waited so long that we decided to climb the stairs - to the 14th floor! No control over the onging parties at all - people knocking on our door at 2 am and our daughter was awake until later than that because of the noise. We ordered a continental breakfast in the room one morning - bitter coffee and stale rolls. The one redeeming factor was the staff. They were clearly stressed but stayed professional, polite and helpful. However, I would not step foot in that place again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay, again. We hope you look at this as a rare situation and not a reflection of any lack of high concern for your patronage. All of us here at the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee are able to provide a much better and more pleasant experience for our guests that what you had the misfortune of experiencing. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to the high level of service that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've read the reviews before staying here, and after staying here I have drawn some conclusions.

First, this is a great hotel. I do wish to stay hear again especially during summer events. There are indeed pros and cons to a hotel of this size and location.

The pros are many. I loved my room (on the 14th floor); the higher the floor, the better the views. Milwaukee doesn't possess the craziness of much bigger cities, but this is an advantage to a relaxing stay and laid back visit. The location was great with numerous downtown points of interest (Grand Ave. Mall, Usinger's Sausage Co., The Riverwalk) within easy walking distance. This place would be perfect during warmer weather. The bed was lovely and the area was spacious.

Service was swift and friendly. The interior has a unique atrium-style open design where all of the floor are exposed (think Guggenheim meets Frank Lloyd Wright) with sleek glass elevators.
This place is designed to accommodate huge events and sits across from The Bradley Center and Convention Center.

Because of this, there are the cons. A sorority/fraternity event was in town and at times things got loud. The open design carried the sound all over. With it being St. Patrick's Day of course there was more noise. Security stepped in to calm things down. It's a great place to stay in general, but for future events drawing large crowds I hope that security/management can do a bit more to curb the noise levels.

Room Tip: a) Request a higher level room for better city views. b) A connecting skywalk into the hotel from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for your comments...with the design of the hotel, it can be a challenge to monitor the noise, especially when there are large groups and late functions. We are glad, however, that our security staff was responsive to your needs. Please rest assured that these events do not occur with any regularity, and we hope when you stay with us next, it is a relaxing and restful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.