We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regency Recap...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Milwaukee to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Kokomo, Indiana
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Regency Recap...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've read the reviews before staying here, and after staying here I have drawn some conclusions.

First, this is a great hotel. I do wish to stay hear again especially during summer events. There are indeed pros and cons to a hotel of this size and location.

The pros are many. I loved my room (on the 14th floor); the higher the floor, the better the views. Milwaukee doesn't possess the craziness of much bigger cities, but this is an advantage to a relaxing stay and laid back visit. The location was great with numerous downtown points of interest (Grand Ave. Mall, Usinger's Sausage Co., The Riverwalk) within easy walking distance. This place would be perfect during warmer weather. The bed was lovely and the area was spacious.

Service was swift and friendly. The interior has a unique atrium-style open design where all of the floor are exposed (think Guggenheim meets Frank Lloyd Wright) with sleek glass elevators.
This place is designed to accommodate huge events and sits across from The Bradley Center and Convention Center.

Because of this, there are the cons. A sorority/fraternity event was in town and at times things got loud. The open design carried the sound all over. With it being St. Patrick's Day of course there was more noise. Security stepped in to calm things down. It's a great place to stay in general, but for future events drawing large crowds I hope that security/management can do a bit more to curb the noise levels.

Room Tip: a) Request a higher level room for better city views. b) A connecting skywalk into the hotel from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for your comments...with the design of the hotel, it can be a challenge to monitor the noise, especially when there are large groups and late functions. We are glad, however, that our security staff was responsive to your needs. Please rest assured that these events do not occur with any regularity, and we hope when you stay with us next, it is a relaxing and restful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    231
    132
    52
    41
See reviews for
69
198
43
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here for a conference held at the hotel for 2 nights. Poitives: The staff were helpful and nice. The room was very clean. It was in a great location. Many places in walking distance to eat.
Negatives: Expensive parking! The conference food, breakfast, was runny eggs 2 days in a row. The lunch was good the first day, but the 2nd day the sandwiches tasted old. People decided to have a "party" outside in the hallway for 40 minutes after midnight without any staff telling them to leave.
I guess I just expected more for what one pays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are terribly sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced. Our staff is well-trained and respond to any issues as soon as possible, so please let us know next time the moment something isn't perfect so we can correct it for you. In regards to the parking, as we do not own or operate the facility we are connected to, we cannot control the cost. However, please stop down & see one of our Front Desk agents, and they will be happy to help you locate more reasonable accommodations. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

MY daughter stay at the Hyatt often! Love the rooms and Calderone across the street for pizza. The hotel also gives us stay and play coupons to use at the casino, plus free shuttle service. We plan to go back soon!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for the great review...we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Attended a charitable event at this hotel and decided to stay the night. Found that the hotel was a value, staff bent over backward to provide great service and the room was clean and comfortable. Will stay her again next time in Mileaukee

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
You won't find a better value with our level of service anywhere else in Milwaukee...we can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here and were very happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was located a couple of blocks from the Pabst Theater and numerous restaurants. Our room was modern, the perfect size, clean, and had a nice view. Free breakfast was included and it was definitely the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. They had pretty much everything, including made-to-order omelets, pancakes, or french toast. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside was the $25 per night that it costs to park in the garage that I was unaware of when booking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments...please check with one of our staff at the Front Desk next time you stay with us & one of them can help you find some more reasonable parking accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Milwaukee. The check-in process is the fastest of any hotel I've ever been to. The gym is loaded with equipment and even moist wash cloths. The rooms are comfortable and stocked with lovely soaps and lotions. Any request I made to the front desk was quickly granted. We enjoyed the Regency Club having breakfast with Nelson and happy hour with Mark. The location is great because you can walk to the mall and get your nails done. Thursday we walked to see a play. The doorman, Bobby remembers us each time we stay here. This is a well run hotel and I will definitely come back. Thanks Paul Sharp!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with the outstanding view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
It's our staff that makes us the top destination while staying in Milwaukee...we take pride in each and every one of them. Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I recently booked a group of 40 for a convention at the Hyatt, downtown Milwaukee. I do this a lot for my work. I can't think of another experience when there wasn't at least several glitches but not here. The check in went flawlessly. Banquets and meeting staff were perfect!

Front desk, especially Chandi, couldn't have been more helpful. Also bellman, JR, he was extremely pleasant and seemed to know what we needed before we did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
This is what we like to hear! Please keep us in mind for your next meeting as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in downtown Milwaukee with $19+ million renovation. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee… The premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee beckons with world-class amenities in the heart of Milwaukee’s entertainment district. Located one block from the city’s riverwalk, and connected by enclosed skywalk to the Midwest Airline Center, Federal Plaza, and the Shops of Grand Avenue, it’s an ideal setting for business or pleasure. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms complete with wireless high-speed Internet access, including 18 suites, Hyatt Business Plan and Hyatt Gold Passport accommodations. More than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it’s time for dining, enjoy American cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where hand-shaken fresh squeezed cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in a new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Enjoy golf and Lake Michigan beaches. Or, discover Milwaukee’s renowned festivals and breweries. A short walk away is the Milwaukee Center Theater District, Milwaukee Theatre, US Cellular Arena, Bradley Center and the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee….experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.