We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home in Milwaukee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Milwaukee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #22 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Paris, France
1 review
“My home away from home in Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Hyatt Milwaukee for many years and they have continued to impress me with their friendly staff and services that I would call this hotel my home away from home - from someone who travels around the world for 50+% of the time. I will always prefer to stay here not only it has good facility but more importantly every single staff from the front desk (Eileen), the shuttle driver (Mike), the waiter at Bistro 333 (Sergio), the gentleman at regency club and many more that made this hotel very dear to my heart. I forgot my wallet once and they kept every penny for me till my return. A great, honest, friendly and customer-oriented team that make every stay a wonderful one. Please keep being the way you are, Hyatt Milwaukee team!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We always like to think of our guests as part of the family, so welcome home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    206
    114
    42
    38
See reviews for
61
168
42
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Got stuck in this hotel for a few nights because of a snow storm. The hotel is very nice. Its decor is very chic. The bar and bistro area are great for lounging and having a few drinks. The room was a good size and also has a moderny decor and the bathroom was updated as well. The location of the hotel seemed perfect. It was a quick walk to the lake and has a plethora of restaurants and brewery's surrounding it. The staff was very helpful with finding local attractions and recommending places to eat. The parking garage that connects directly to the hotel is awesome for snowy days. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for the great comments, and be sure to pass the word along - the Hyatt is the place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee from February 21-24. Kinda bummed to be home! It's real close and convenient to everything and the food was delicious. The only thing "negative" I can say is the lighting in the rooms could use improvement. I came without a plan, just a spur of the moment vacation and the staff definitely made my stay better. The front desk was extremely helpful and at Bar 333 I met a bartender named Danny G. He was an amazing bartender. Be sure to go in and ask him for his raspberry lemon drop. To die for! I'd totally stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Wow...thanks for all the great comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wife and I were looking online at a casino package, and this hotel was part of the partner hotels. The hotel is very clean, the staff (especially Andy and Kody in the bar) were very friendly and the room had an excellent view. The bed was perfect (not too soft or firm) and the live band in the lobby couldn't be heard unless you opened the door. Another gem in downtown Milwaukee!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Wow...so happy to hear of your great time! Our Liquid Chefs are the best...come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We've stayed here twice now....once on New Years Eve and recently for the Auto Show. Very nice rooms, excellent front desk service, speedy valet service and convenient to Delta Convention Center. We attended a formal gala there and I appreciated not needing to walk outdoors in a formal dress in winter. We took a shuttle service to the casino on New Years Eve. It was running late and the Valet person quickly made a couple of calls to determine the whereabouts of the shuttle. The parking is pricey but that seems to be more common just about everywhere lately.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the great comments...we hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Quick and easy review of the hotel is very nice hotel. Fast service at the front desk and it was busy the night I stayed. Room was very nice with a king size bed. Flat screen tv that could rotate to see while in bed. Your simple bathroom with shower and sink. The room did have a in room safe and iron. The only downside is the parking options. A lot next door or valet at the Hyatt. Both of which charge about 25 dollars a day,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Glad we could be there for you in a pinch! Please feel free to speak with our Front Desk staff next time you stay with us...perhaps we can suggest some other parking options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montello, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for a conference for 2 nights. The hotel definitely had some pluses and also a few minuses.
Pros:
Very clean rooms
Customer service was excellent at both the front desk, bar, banquet staff and housekeeping
Exercise room was excellent
Free WiFi
The bar was very nice and I loved the sitting area outside the bar it was very cozy and there were 4 flat screen tvs if you wanted to watch some tv.

Cons:
I did not find the beds very comfortable
The food was mediocre for the conference but they were cooking for 400+ people so what can you expect! There were a few items that were amazing suck as the apple pie OMG it was the best and the chocolate cake!
Parking was crazy expensive. One day is $25! And the day we came it was a nightmare there was something going on downtown so the parking structures were closed so we drove around the block 4 times not knowing what to do since the company throwing the conference told us to park in a particular parking structure so finally we went around the cones and they let us through it was just a huge hassle!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your experience at the hotel did not quite meet your expectations, however, we look forward to you allowing us to try again soon. As an aside, if you are experiencing problems with parking, feel free to stop at the front desk or bellstand - our staff will be happy to recommend alternate parking or assist you in any way possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in downtown Milwaukee with $19+ million renovation. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee… The premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee beckons with world-class amenities in the heart of Milwaukee’s entertainment district. Located one block from the city’s riverwalk, and connected by enclosed skywalk to the Midwest Airline Center, Federal Plaza, and the Shops of Grand Avenue, it’s an ideal setting for business or pleasure. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms complete with wireless high-speed Internet access, including 18 suites, Hyatt Business Plan and Hyatt Gold Passport accommodations. More than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it’s time for dining, enjoy American cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where hand-shaken fresh squeezed cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in a new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Enjoy golf and Lake Michigan beaches. Or, discover Milwaukee’s renowned festivals and breweries. A short walk away is the Milwaukee Center Theater District, Milwaukee Theatre, US Cellular Arena, Bradley Center and the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee….experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.