We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for an overnight - be sure the fraternity party is not booked” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Milwaukee to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad for an overnight - be sure the fraternity party is not booked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before. It's fine for an overnight, but nothing out of the ordinary. Pricing influenced our decision again to stay here. Upon check in we got to our room and I immediately noticed the headboard was full of hand prints and "whatever". A call to the front desk resulted in housekeeping cleaning and sanitizing the headboard and we received a hand written note from the head of housekeeping along with two breakfast vouchers. Nice touch and not needed. Later I noticed the shampoo sample in the shower had already been used. Appears housekeeping staff could use some follow up training. Not big issues - but issues. The room itself is fine. Hyatt why do you insist on the eco lighting in the rooms. Trying to read or put on make up is almost impossible. This Hyatt could use room face lifts soon. Little things like paint chipping is starting to show wear and tear. Rooms are quite ample. Bath room is fine but a bit cramped like most Hyatts these days. Breakfast buffet is overpriced for what you get. We had the free vouchers but never would have paid $20.00 each for what we got. Service was very slow and our plates were usually not cleared before we returned from the buffet. Had to constantly request coffee refills. Parking is typical - but you would think there would be a discount for hotel guests. We paid $25.00 for 24/hours. There is a machine where you can get passes for in/out passes. We were here on a Saturday night and there was a fraternity event of some kind. The party in the hallways went at least until 3AM. Really Hyatt - come on. In the morning lots of people laughing about partying till all hours and thinking it was all fun and games. Luckily we did sleep through most of the noise by having the TV on, but I thought about calling the front desk a few times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay...our Housekeeping department has taken everything you stated under advisement & will be looking into them. In regards to the parking cost, unfortunately, we do not own or operate the parking structure that we are attached to, so we cannot offer a discounted parking rate to our guests. There are a number of other parking options, however, and our knowledgable front desk staff would be happy to assist you in finding a less expensive lot. As far as the late-night noise you experienced, please accept our apologies. Our security staff worked hard to curb as much of the noise as possible, and do not think for a moment that the level of noise you experienced was normal for the hotel, as we hope you will discover the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    299
    167
    64
    46
See reviews for
105
240
54
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
De Pere, WI
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I'd give this a 3.5. Stayed here during a recent business trip. Was a sweet deal off of hotels.com. Here's my rationale for my rating:

Pros:
great location, you can walk to a number of great pubs and restaurants
clean rooms, my studio room was a little small but clean
staff was very helpful and friendly

Cons:
bar is very high priced
parking fee is $25 per night
wifi in room is $$

Recommendations: use public parking garages on same block, much cheaper; make sure you check out Cafe Benelux in Old 3rd World

Room Tip: Stay away from the Studio rooms, very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy that we are located so close to the action...we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyAT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. Two of those nights were on weekdays, when the atmosphere was that of a lovely business hotel. The third night was a Friday and the place changed 180 degrees. People -- lots of people -- checked in carrying cases of beer and multiple bags of liquor. I saw one woman checking in with an open bottle of beer in her hand. Within hours the ENTIRE hotel resonated with drunken yells and screams. The hotel has an atrium that extends from the lobby level to the top floor, with balconies looking down to the lobby on every floor. Therefore when the party began, every room in the hotel heard it. It sounded like a frat house, because it was -- more than one fraternity apparently was having a reunion of 30-somethings intent on getting loaded and making unencumbered noise the whole night long. I am stunned that management did NOTHING to stop this. I felt like I was back in college - -NOT what I want when paying for what is supposed to be one of Milwaukee's better hotels.

Beyond the partying -- and, really, it is so inexcusable that anything else I say seems immaterial -- the place has been updated in the last few years, and the improvement is good. The rooms are stylish although the bathrooms are still small. My mattress had an incline from one side to the next and was clearly ready for replacement. The towels were flimsy and non-absorbent. Room cleaning was OK but missed details. As a frequent traveler I always check the mattress for bedbugs and found under the top sheet two pretzels on the mattress -- how could the person who cleaned the room miss pretzels on the mattress???

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay, again. We hope you look at this as a rare situation and not a reflection of any lack of high concern for your patronage. All of us here at the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee are able to provide a much better and more pleasant experience for our guests that what you had the misfortune of experiencing. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to the high level of service that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

It's the closest hotel the the Bucks game. Lounge is nice with great chairs in the lobby to have a drink and relax.
Walking distance to lots of bars and dining. Rooms are spacious and clean. The atrium is dated and plain but really high.
You get the feeling of an a bunch of Hampton Inns stacked on top of each other. I'm there to get a good nights sleep. Whatever....
I'd return though..

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are happy to hear that you will be staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We loved our room, cozy but comfy. Staff was EXCELLENT, price was o.k. The amount of noise coming up through the open atrium until 2 a.m. was what earned the low rating. So many things about this place are cool, location, services, staff, but if you can't control the noise level, either by design or by using security to keep the noise down, you won't have customers returning. It literally sounded like there was a basketball game going on 8 floors down. Hooting, hollering, it was ridulous.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are sorry to hear of the level of noise you experienced during your stay - it happens to be a drawback of any atrium style hotel. Our security staff is constantly monioring the levels during the night, and strives to contain any issues as they arise. Please let us know next time you stay with us immediately if you are disturbed so our staff can respond right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
273 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to the things we wanted to do. It included everything that we need or wanted. Our 2 year old loved the elevators (or as he calls them "alavators") that look out over the lobby. Granted an elevator does not make the hotel just a funny moment that we enjoyed. The staff at check in was friendly and made sure that everything we need was covered. The answered our questions even though there were other waiting and never once seemed to rush us.

the room was very nice and very clean. They offer free internet on the weekends only, during the week they charge per 24 hours which could be a downer for people traveling during the week. though the internet was very fast, we could stream a movie with no trouble. They also have bottled water in the room that is $3 per bottle.

There were a few things that we were disappointing. 1 they had a media center hook up so you could hook computers and stuff to the tv, we were unable to get this to work. We also went to the gift shop and the attendant spent the whole time we were in there talking on the phone with what seemed a personal call. We also did not see a breakfast offered though they do offer $15.00 omelets to be delivered via room service.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Rooms seemed pretty sound proof which is good considering our two year old didn't like the idea of staying in a strange bed. The minor negatives were very small in the grand scheme of things and really felt we got a great room at a very good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for all of your comments - we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we will work to ensure that your next stay is perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is in a pretty good location downtown. My wife and I stayed here for summerfest one year. The whole hotel is pretty dated and not on the same level as other Hyatt Regency hotels I've been to. There wasn't really anything to complain about but nothing to rave about either. There are better values in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are quite pleased with our recent renovation, and we hope that you will find it to be a fresh take on our classic hotel. Please let us know what we can do next time to really "wow" you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#27 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#14 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
#29 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#13 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.