We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Milwaukee to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

It's the closest hotel the the Bucks game. Lounge is nice with great chairs in the lobby to have a drink and relax.
Walking distance to lots of bars and dining. Rooms are spacious and clean. The atrium is dated and plain but really high.
You get the feeling of an a bunch of Hampton Inns stacked on top of each other. I'm there to get a good nights sleep. Whatever....
I'd return though..

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are happy to hear that you will be staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    288
    160
    61
    44
See reviews for
99
233
53
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We loved our room, cozy but comfy. Staff was EXCELLENT, price was o.k. The amount of noise coming up through the open atrium until 2 a.m. was what earned the low rating. So many things about this place are cool, location, services, staff, but if you can't control the noise level, either by design or by using security to keep the noise down, you won't have customers returning. It literally sounded like there was a basketball game going on 8 floors down. Hooting, hollering, it was ridulous.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are sorry to hear of the level of noise you experienced during your stay - it happens to be a drawback of any atrium style hotel. Our security staff is constantly monioring the levels during the night, and strives to contain any issues as they arise. Please let us know next time you stay with us immediately if you are disturbed so our staff can respond right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
230 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to the things we wanted to do. It included everything that we need or wanted. Our 2 year old loved the elevators (or as he calls them "alavators") that look out over the lobby. Granted an elevator does not make the hotel just a funny moment that we enjoyed. The staff at check in was friendly and made sure that everything we need was covered. The answered our questions even though there were other waiting and never once seemed to rush us.

the room was very nice and very clean. They offer free internet on the weekends only, during the week they charge per 24 hours which could be a downer for people traveling during the week. though the internet was very fast, we could stream a movie with no trouble. They also have bottled water in the room that is $3 per bottle.

There were a few things that we were disappointing. 1 they had a media center hook up so you could hook computers and stuff to the tv, we were unable to get this to work. We also went to the gift shop and the attendant spent the whole time we were in there talking on the phone with what seemed a personal call. We also did not see a breakfast offered though they do offer $15.00 omelets to be delivered via room service.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Rooms seemed pretty sound proof which is good considering our two year old didn't like the idea of staying in a strange bed. The minor negatives were very small in the grand scheme of things and really felt we got a great room at a very good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for all of your comments - we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we will work to ensure that your next stay is perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is in a pretty good location downtown. My wife and I stayed here for summerfest one year. The whole hotel is pretty dated and not on the same level as other Hyatt Regency hotels I've been to. There wasn't really anything to complain about but nothing to rave about either. There are better values in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are quite pleased with our recent renovation, and we hope that you will find it to be a fresh take on our classic hotel. Please let us know what we can do next time to really "wow" you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a little getaway in Milwaukee for one night and we got a great deal on Priceline and luckily, we were handed the Hyatt. The staff were extremely friendly from the front desk to the maids to the bartender to the valet. Very large king room and very comfortable, quiet room. Hope to stay here again. Only thing missing would be a pool for families.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
While we can't do anything about the lack of a pool, we are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here to enjoy the symphony and had a good deal online. Easy walking distance to the venue. We checked in early and there was a room waiting for us on the 6th floor- good tip to ask for a higher floor. Enjoyed the fitness center (chilled towels were a nice touch). Saved some cash by parking in a lot around the corner and eating breakfast at George Webb's - great people watching spot!
The staff were friendly and helpful, we enjoyed a drink in the lobby after the performance. The room was adequate, clean and no major issues. Interesting fact- Teddy Rooselvelt was shot on this site, campaigning with his Bull Moose Party there is a display in the side foyer that gives some interesting history about that event.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was staying due to an event in the frontier airlines center. The hotel is connected by a walkway which is about as convenient as possible. The rooms were clean and comfortable plus they offer a pillow menu which is an added bonus. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about good restaurants and bars within walking distance. The bar staff was also friendly and offered great service. As mentioned in previous posts, the parking rates are slightly higher than other available parking but not outrageous like some downtowns I've been to. Would stay again. The only complain I have is the noise level due to a role playing convention going on at the hotel. I could hear them running around at all hours even though I was on the 15th floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#26 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
#29 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#13 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#18 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.