We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service/Perfect downtown location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Milwaukee to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service/Perfect downtown location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I am a Diamond member of Hyatt's Gold Passport program and I have to say The Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is on of my favorite Hyatt's in the Midwest. The hotel has been recently renovated outfitted with a beautiful regency room on the top floor overlooking the city. Additionally for you Gold Passport Members the upper floors are designated for members. The reception staff at the front desk provide exceptional customer service and the management team is very attentive to all of my needs whenever I am a guest. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Milwaukee. I have stayed at the Hilton down the street which is a landmark hotel in Milwaukee and the customer service didn't come close to the Hyatt. Well done Hyatt MKE! Keep up the excellent work!

Room Tip: The high floors facing the city... which on the east side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    231
    132
    52
    41
See reviews for
69
198
43
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is the best place to stay if you are attending an arts performance in downtown Milwaukee.
Bobbi and other wonderful personnel are there, smiling and ready to help you.
Then check in could not be more friendly. We especially love Anna who always asks what performace we are going to see.
Then, the "liquid chefs" in the bar are the most friendly and hospitable. Andy and Cody go out of their way to make your visit there the absoute best.
It is a large hotel, but run like a boutique hotel, as every employee goes out of their way to be friendly... And we cannot also enough about Nelson in the Regency Club..
Hyatt Regency... is our favorite hotel in downtown Milwaukee.

Room Tip: The higher up the better, as there is an atrium. But we love all the rooms, each has a marvelous vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We recently spent a night in Milwaukee. We booked a room at the Hyatt on priceline.com, which seemed like a pretty good deal (@$90 for the night.) However, upon checking into the hotel it's irritating to be slapped with a $20 fee to park and a $10 fee to use the internet. Really, Hyatt? I find this practice insulting. I'd rather pay more up front than have you try to reach into my wallet after I've already booked a room. Also, the manner in which one pays for parking was confusing, cumbersome and wildly annoying.
The room itself was okay apart from clearly being able to hear the sounds of our neighbors urinating. The staff that we dealt with was friendly. It's a great location downtown, especially if you're attending an event at the Bradley Center, such as a Bucks game.
One more note: Do NOT eat at the bar across the street. It's awful and two of my friends got sick eating there during a previous visit to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have been a Hyatt member for years and hotel has the best customer service staff I have ever encountered! Always a joy to visit the warm faces downtown Milwaukee! The rooms are nice. Very comfortable.

From valet to front desk they remember my name every trip. The hotel itself is a winner. Very affordable and comfortable for today's business

http://usaplatforms.blogspot.com

Room Tip: Higher room floors are more quiet and kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great central location in downtown Milwaukee....close to everything.....great staff.....very knowledge of "what's happening" and "where to go" in downtown Milwaukee.....staff are very good ambassadors for Milwaukee and the local "cheesehead" culture.....downtown restaurants, shopping, things to see and do.....excellent customer service....very friendly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for several nights while in town for a convention. The fact that the hotel was very busy might explain what happened - we checked in with a reservation for a king size room, the girl at the front desk was very helpful and nice...and then we went to our room. After looking around for the bed, I realized it was a murphy bed - double size. Not exactly a king size, which we'd reserved months in advance. After calling downstairs, they apologized; king size rooms were all gone, so we got moved to a room with two queen size beds. We usually aren't ones to complain, but sleeping inches off the ground for several nights was not what we had expected. Thankfully, we got transferred to a "real" room.

After that, the stay was fairly uneventful. Comfortable beds, a heater that worked well (almost too well), working wifi. My one complaint with the room was that the bathroom was tiny - only one person could fit in there at a time. The door practically bumped into the toilet.

Yes, it's an updated older hotel, but our room didn't feel old. There was some weird condensation in the window every window, but everything else felt fairly new. The big lobby and glass elevators in the middle - meh. Frustrating design when your room is on the opposite side of the elevators. We didn't eat here at all or use the fitness centers, but they were there.

Not sure if I would stay here again - lots of other hotels in the area. Still, I wouldn't object to staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your honest review...hopefully, next time you stay with us we can exceed your expectations and make your stay special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We will stay here whenever we are in town. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean and contemporary, but it's the customer service that will keep us coming back. We were treated so well by everyone we interacted with. It was absolutely great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Great review! We pride ourselves on our staff, and it is always good to hear when someone has a wonderful experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in downtown Milwaukee with $19+ million renovation. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee… The premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee beckons with world-class amenities in the heart of Milwaukee’s entertainment district. Located one block from the city’s riverwalk, and connected by enclosed skywalk to the Midwest Airline Center, Federal Plaza, and the Shops of Grand Avenue, it’s an ideal setting for business or pleasure. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms complete with wireless high-speed Internet access, including 18 suites, Hyatt Business Plan and Hyatt Gold Passport accommodations. More than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it’s time for dining, enjoy American cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where hand-shaken fresh squeezed cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in a new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Enjoy golf and Lake Michigan beaches. Or, discover Milwaukee’s renowned festivals and breweries. A short walk away is the Milwaukee Center Theater District, Milwaukee Theatre, US Cellular Arena, Bradley Center and the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee….experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.