We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Price/High Standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Milwaukee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Hammond, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price/High Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We usually stay at a five star boutique hotel in Milwaukee but this time opted to save some money and stay at the Hyatt. We went during bike week, hotel was very nice and clean I was really impressed how the room almost compared to the regular boutique hotel. Not as stylish/trendy but they were very nice, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room for being a king standard had lots of space. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at this hotel again. Hotel was very accomodating to people who rode in on bikes. One surprise was the price of cocktails at the hotel a little pricey (which seems to be the norm for the downtown area) but besides that we had a really good time. This is a huge hotel and I must say one thing that impressed me was how very clean the carpets and rooms are kept.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackallisonn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for trying Hyatt Regency!
Thank you for your great review on tripadvisor.com! We appreciate it very much! I am happy that you found our hotel clean and accommodating. We pride ourselves on the great renovation completed recently and love having new guests! Come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    213
    128
    49
    39
See reviews for
65
179
43
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We've stayed here a few times and it's a great place. Reasonable rates, terrific service and a perfect location for an intimate night or a night on the town. highly recommended!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, but we like to be higher up for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackallisonn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Hello and Thank you!
I just wanted to reach out and thank you for your kind remarks and posting on Trip Advisor! We are happy that you found everything to your liking.

If you come back to visit, please let me know if I can be of service!
Jack Allison, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT HOREB
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here on Aug. 21, 2011. Very nice, updated room and very clean. King size bed was very comfortable. There was an attached parking garage available and it also had a skywalk that connected it with the Frontier Airlines Center (I was staying here for a conference, so that was very convenient). Only thing I could have wished for was a mini-fridge for leftover takeout. Got the room for $99 on Priceline.

Couple of restaurants within a very short walk outside the hotel. I tried both George Webb's for breakfast (excellent for the price) and The King & I for dinner (disappointed in the meal - veggies in the entree and shrimp in the appetizer both seemed undercooked, but the decor in the entrance was nice and the staff was prompt and friendly).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The Hotel was overall good, I like the design in the lobby .

The room was comfortable. However little musty ( it seems as if the hotel used to be a smoking hotel back in the days and they haven't changed the AC filter since then) . Bathroom was small , but clean and adequate.

The Hotel also lacked a pool and the parking was $20 per night.

Good location for easy access to the city and river walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is a nice hotel and we got a heck of a deal on Priceline negotiator ($50 per night) but there is now way their 4 star rating matched what we saw. Even the 3.5 star rating here is way too high.

Dust in all the vents, dirty floors and hairs on the bathroom counter do not happen at 4 star hotels.

The staff was nice and thats what in my book gets them a three star, but thats a stretch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Decent stay. nothing too exciting about this hotel. nice size room, small bathroom, good location. nothing stands out as exceptional, just decent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Clean hotel with friendly staff. The doormen were exceptionally friendly and helpful. (Even more so than the concierge, so get to be buddies with the doormen.) The best feature is it's location. Only a block away from the Milwaukee River. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackallisonn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for your kind words and your great review! We take great pride in offering the best in class service. I am sorry that you did not find the concierge as helpful as the bellstaff. We will address that right away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#22 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in downtown Milwaukee with $19+ million renovation. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee… The premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee beckons with world-class amenities in the heart of Milwaukee’s entertainment district. Located one block from the city’s riverwalk, and connected by enclosed skywalk to the Midwest Airline Center, Federal Plaza, and the Shops of Grand Avenue, it’s an ideal setting for business or pleasure. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms complete with wireless high-speed Internet access, including 18 suites, Hyatt Business Plan and Hyatt Gold Passport accommodations. More than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it’s time for dining, enjoy American cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where hand-shaken fresh squeezed cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in a new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Enjoy golf and Lake Michigan beaches. Or, discover Milwaukee’s renowned festivals and breweries. A short walk away is the Milwaukee Center Theater District, Milwaukee Theatre, US Cellular Arena, Bradley Center and the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee….experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.