We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milton House Museum

Milton House Museum
Intersection of Highways 26 and 59, Milton, WI
608-868-7772
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Attractions in Milton
Type: Historic Sites
Attraction Details
Milton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Only one other couple on our tour, so the guide was able to answer all our questions. Guide was very well informed and did an excellant job. Very nice displays and a great gift shop. I look forward to going back again! The tour is well worth the cost!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A step back into time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I visited this site in March 2012. You get an excellent feel on what life would have been like if you were a run away slave. The information is wonderful too. It's a great place for families.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Well done pre-civil war museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Places where escaped slaves were hidden. The curators were very well informed. This is an important historic site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Its ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Not exciting unless you like that sort of thing. If you do this would be a great place to stop and visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Historic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Great historic place to see. I went there with my sons class and it's no small order to keep there attention, but they did. You even go through a tunnel used by the underground railroad. A real must see.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milton House Museum also viewed

 

Been to Milton House Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milton House Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.