We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Midwest USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel seems new. The rooms (king) have great furnishings including a contemporary pull-out couch. The lobby is big and comfortable with a bistro serving basic meals for a decent price. It's also a great place to grab a cup of Starbucks in the morning. Although breakfast wasn't included in the room rate, the price/value of the meals was very reasonable. There is a beautiful patio outside. It is adjacent to the indoor pool area. The only disappointing things about the hotel were the pool and bathroom towels (really really thin) as well as the whirlpool being out of order. Otherwise, the property is really nice and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate your review and are delighted that your stay at the Courtyard was pleasant. Great to hear that the Bistro meals and Starbucks were enjoyable and convenient during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Courtyard Marriott Middleton.
Regards,
Ryan - Front Office Manager - 608.203.0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    33
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
35
21
13
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here two nights for a family wedding outside of town and found this to be a very well located hotel. There is a running/walking path just outside which a few in our group enjoyed for morning jogs, as well as a small indoor gym. It was located near the interstate and we could get to downtown and university areas easily. Our morning breakfasts were very good with many options for all diets. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable and we heard no outside noises. What we liked best was how welcoming the staff was to all of our family members. They would address us by our last name and engaged in friendly conversation. We would surely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I came here for a business trip and my company booked the hotel but it was really clean and had a nice lobby and patio area in the back. The rooms were clean and nice (I had a king size bed room) and each room seemed to have a fridge too. The staff was great and very helpful and the location was in walking distance of several restaurants and shops. There is also a trolley that runs to these restaurants and shops. If I could back, I hope that my company books with this same hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful along with the cleaning crew.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We appreciate your review. We are delighted that your experience at our hotel was everything you were looking for. We look forward to your next visit to Courtyard Marriott Middleton.
Regards,
Ryan - Front Office Manager - 608.203.0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night, prior to taking my NCLEX test at Pearson-Vue in Madison. FYI...the hotel is only approximately 2 miles or 5 minutes from Pearson-Vue, so the location was perfect for me! Our check-in went smoothly and the staff was super friendly. The rooms were clean. Did purchase breakfast in the morning, which was good, a little bit higher priced, but what you would expect from a hotel. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We appreciate your review. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit to Courtyard Marriott Middleton.
Regards,
Ryan - Front Office Manager - 608.203.0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Loved the place! Friendly welcome from the staff and excellent directions to dinner as well as my appointment the next morning. I had set the bar fairly low because the place that I wanted to stay and was close to my customer was full....only to be very pleasantly surprised by this team of professionals. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I like to stay on a low floor near the elevator when I travel for work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We appreciate your review. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit to Courtyard Marriott Middleton.
Regards,
Ryan - Front Office Manager - 608.203.0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed for a weekend here and was surprised at how spacious the rooms are. The king bed room we had also had a sofa (that was also a bed) with small tables and great lighting. The bed was very comfortable as well as the linens. The room was very quiet even though the hotel was completely full. The mini fridge was great to have. The fitness center was well equipped. The strawberry smoothie at the Bistro was exceptionally good. Many restaurants are nearby as well as shopping options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you very much for the gracious review. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with again soon. Regards, Sabine. G.M. 608.203.0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We recently stayed here for a Graduation at UW Madison. The location is great as you are only 10 minutes from the University, while being away from the hustle and bustle. there are plenty of restaurant and shopping options in the area as well. The pool is very clean. It offers zero entry to just under 5 feet, and a small waterpark like area to entertain kids. The property is very bright and extremely clean. The outdoor patio adds to the overall quality of the hotel. I'd definitely stay there next time I am in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your pleasant review of our hotel and location. We always look forward to hosting UW-Madison Graduates and their families during this special time of year. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Sabine. G.M. 608.203.0100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton

Address: 2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
#2 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a NEW STAY at the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton located on Madison's west side in Middleton, Wisconsin. Visit this Platinum Award winning hotel - 1 of top 21 Courtyards in the World! The hotel is just minutes from Greenway Station, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and Madison's new Overture Center for the Arts. The Courtyard by Marriott is convenient to major companies such as American Girl, Epic Systems, CUNA Mutual, GE Healthcare and Electronic Theatre Controls. Eat. Drink. Connect at the Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Courtyard Middleton
Middleton Courtyard
Middleton Marriott
Courtyard Madison West Middleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.