We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the average Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better than the average Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had a work meeting here and this property didn't have all the new Courtyard stuff but frankly my experience with others has been less than awesome. Really good food here and staff is very helpful. Conference rooms were great because they actually had windows!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    33
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
35
21
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was the last stop on our vacation and we couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel to finish up our trip. We didn't arrive till about 10pm., but once inside our room we were in love with the size, how clean and comfy it was, the king size bed and in the morning the great restaurant with a breakfast buffet.

Super friendly staff.

If ever traveling in Wisconsin, check this place out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Went from a mediocre hotel experience to a very wonderful stay. The manager on staff was responsive to my handful of suggestions and really turned my stay around. Much appreciated! Cozy place to lay my head on a snowy Wisconsin night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have used this hotel for years now anytime our family needs to stay in the Middleton/Madison area and have Never been disappointed! You can always count on a good experience. This hotel is kept exceptionally clean, is very cozy and the service Excellent! (also an awesome hot breakfast!) 2 years ago during a Feb. stay our vehicle had some troubles and my daughter & I were stranded for awhile longer. The Front Desk staff was so helpful in hooking us up with an area mechanic and extending our stay a bit longer while we waited comfortably.. Last year our room had a small maintenance issue (don't let this scare you like I said this is a very beautifully kept Hotel) The apology and compensation we received from the staff & management was above and beyond what we expected. These days it is hard to find any business that truly seems to care how satisfied their customer really is. Here you will find that! This friendly staff wants to make sure you are happy with your stay..And you will be!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcbexleyoh
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of driving what a welcome place. All non-smoking, the halls, large lovely lobby and rooms were so fresh and uncluttered. Bed really comfy and $9 breakfast exceptional. Only downside is the lack of soundproofing. We could hear quiet conversations and breathing from next door. No kidding. Our neighbors were very quiet bur we could hear them clearly from our room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinterlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ho-hum. Another week and another routine trip to my favorite road-warrior hotel chain. Others have already commented on the Courtyard’s amenities and variety of close-by chain eateries (which ought to be de rigueur for chain hotels). [By the bye, for those who are interested, look for my reviews of some nearby locally-owned eateries].

But then the snow came. It certainly wasn't the blizzard forecasted by the bobbleheads.
But, it is Wisconsin. And it is February.

So while 3-inches of overnight white stuff is to be expected; the idea of cleaning all that stuff off the rental car in business attire was not very appealing.
(Oh, did I mention the rental car did not include a snowbrush?).

Fast forward to the front desk and the obligatory "How was your stay?" from the desk clerk; followed by "please schedule me for next week..."

Coat - Check. Gloves - Check. Rollaboard - Check. Backpack - Check. Procrastinations completed. It is now time to brave the elements and do battle with the snow.

As I walk out the door, what do I see? (Cue the angelic trumpets.) Not only are the sidewalks clear, but EVERY SINGLE CAR in the lot has been brushed clean.

Thank you Marriott - This is why I remain loyal to you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great hotel, conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. Clean, nice staff, good food. Can't go wrong here. Close to the highway too! I've stayed at several hotels labeled as business, but this one really delivers!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton

Address: 2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
#2 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a NEW STAY at the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton located on Madison's west side in Middleton, Wisconsin. Visit this Platinum Award winning hotel - 1 of top 21 Courtyards in the World! The hotel is just minutes from Greenway Station, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and Madison's new Overture Center for the Arts. The Courtyard by Marriott is convenient to major companies such as American Girl, Epic Systems, CUNA Mutual, GE Healthcare and Electronic Theatre Controls. Eat. Drink. Connect at the Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Courtyard Middleton
Middleton Courtyard
Middleton Marriott
Courtyard Madison West Middleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.