We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is far and away one of the cleanest, most friendliest staffed hotels I've stayed in for a long time. The lobby area is super comfortable, with plenty of cozy chairs, current newspapers and magazines, and fast computers with huge monitors. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet....pretty much you want in a hotel. This is our third stay in a year, and never took the time to write a review..every stay was great! (Small in-room coffee maker...but plenty in the lobby all day)

Room Tip: Actually, the desk person suggested the room...."it will be real quiet"..(I must have look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    34
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
37
23
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for one night, in town for a family get-together.
Check-in and Check-out were both very fast, friendly , and efficient. The room was small, but very clean with a frig and coffee maker. The pool and fitness center were very nice, too. We really loved the walk-in marble shower (vs a slippery bathtub at most other similar hotels). Several nice restaurants are close (PFChanges, Abuelo's) and the Starbuck's nearby opened at 6 am on a Sunday. The lobby has a nice fireplace and seating area and bar open from 5-10pm. We were in town on a very busy weekend (homecoming, soccer events, etc...), but our room was very quiet! A very pleasant stay.
Would stay again.
Wish they had a free breakfast like the CIS next door... just saying....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a standard hotel but with the brand name you expect all of the related amenities. No ATM machine. All of the exteas of a much inferior Hampton Inn. No in room movies makes this otherwise decent hotel a Hotel 6.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review and providing us with some great feedback. We take all feedback seriously, and I sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we do not have an ATM on the property, but do refer guests to the Bank ATM machine that is within walking distance and located directly across the street from our hotel. I do apologize we no longer provide Pay-Per-View movies, but we do have free movie channels including HBO. I want to thank you again for your feedback, if there is anything you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact me at skemp@ncghotels.com and 608.203.0100. Please visit us in the future when you are back in the Madison area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I visited this hotel and was so pleased at my stay. The hotel staff were so nice and friendly-always willing to help. My room was so clean and I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely stay here again if I visit Madison

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Loved this place, decent priced, nice, clean room. Staff was friendly and excellent! The courtyard was great for getting some sunshine and the pool area was decent, especially for little kids. We will definitely stay there again when and if we get to Madison again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

A decent business-style hotel with a neat fire-pit for late night conversations. Can walk to a few mediocre restaurants. The biggest defect is the lack of functional wireless internet access - there is just no reasonable excuse for this. Front desk staff were clueless, and calls to tech support could not resolve our issues. Even plugging in a Cat-5 cable was unsuccessful. Never connected my laptop during a 4 day stay.
Oh yes, the lobby bar doesn't open til 5:30 and is closed on Sundays.
Would not return,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I want to thank you for your recent review and providing us with some great feedback. Your internet challenges concern me greatly. We pride ourselves in having complimentary wireless throughout the entire hotel. I am sorry that it was not working properly. I have initiated conversations with our Corporate IT department and we are investigating the need for additional bandwidth. We are heavily invested in improving our establishment and will take your Lounge/Bar opening recommendations into consideration. We are also working on adding a Beer and Wine refrigerator to our Market area so that beverages are available when the Lounge/Bar is closed. I truly appreciate your feedback, as it only helps our hotel provide better service to you and fellow travelers. If there is anything you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact me at skemp@ncghotels.com and 608.203.0100. Please consider giving us another chance when you are back in the Madison area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Service was top rate, and I could have spent the morning in the huge shower. Great shower head. But the sound proofing in the building was surprisingly substandard. We could hear every step taken in the room above us. Same for the toilet being flushed. We expect better at a Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.8 mi away
Marriott Madison West
Marriott Madison West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton

Address: 2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Middleton
#3 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a NEW STAY at the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton located on Madison's west side in Middleton, Wisconsin. Visit this Platinum Award winning hotel - 1 of top 21 Courtyards in the World! The hotel is just minutes from Greenway Station, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and Madison's new Overture Center for the Arts. The Courtyard by Marriott is convenient to major companies such as American Girl, Epic Systems, CUNA Mutual, GE Healthcare and Electronic Theatre Controls. Eat. Drink. Connect at the Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Courtyard Middleton
Middleton Marriott
Middleton Courtyard
Courtyard Madison West Middleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.