We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay during business trip!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay during business trip!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Due to last minute travel to the area for business I found myself without a reservation in the area. When I found the Residence Inn I was greeted by the manager Coni and she informed me that most of the hotels in the area were sold out for the week. They were able to provide me a room for the first night of my week but would not be able to for the rest of the week due to reservations. Coni was very helpful in that she called other hotels in the area and was able to line a reservation up with a non Marriott hotel. I was very pleased with this attention to the customers needs and asked her that if a room did become available to contact me and I would return for the rest of the week. Attention to detail and a pleasent attitude will always garner a return trip in my mind. Thank you Coni!!!

Room Tip: All of the floors seem to be good. Only recommendations are the standard "Away from the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    48
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
30
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is my 4th time staying at the Residence Inn in Middleton, Wisconsin. The hotel is currently under construction, but in no where hindered my stay. My upgraded room was awesome and tastily decoroated. They are currently upgrading all rooms, new carpet, wall paper, new gym sections at a time. Anytime I travel to Wisconsin this is my hotel of choice. Very convientenly located Cheeseburger in Paradise, Johnny's Steakhouse, the Irish Pub, and TGI Friday's. Also World Market, Starbucks, McDonalds, and Cold Stone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My experience here was GREAT!! I generally don't write reviews, but after a long late drive into town, the hotel and its staff were a relief. The room was spacious, clean, nicely decorated, and the temperature was PERFECT!! I immediately let out a sigh of relief when I walked into the room. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were very nice. The scrambled eggs were light and fluffy. On Wed, they had BBQ and I'm a vegetarian. They actually had a veggie black bean burger, which was delish...figure that. The staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant. This makes my third visit to this area in the past year and I REGRET not staying here for the previous visits. This will cause me to consider Residence Inn for future visits to other locations.

Room Tip: First floor corner rooms have a split room configuration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've stayed at this property many times and this is the first time I've had a complaint. We stay here because they allow dogs. There is a $75 cleaning fee and I was told the rooms are steam cleaned after a pet stay.

Our room wasn't as clean as I expected. Our dog's muzzle was very dirty after sniffing around the room (the dog has never acted like this before at this hotel). There were papers and candy wrappers under the bed. The luggage rack is stored under the bed for some reason. The fan in the bathroom is very noisy. Some of the towels are white and fluffy, others are dingy and thin. There were some stains on the carpeting and hairs on the bathroom floor. I don't want to sound picky, but I expect more from Residence Inn.

When I mentioned the problems to the front desk, the staff said they would notify housekeeping. I hope they did so the next guest gets a cleaner room.

The hotel is undergoing a renovation. Hopefully this will improve the issues I experiences.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband is usually not impressed with hotels but he asked me to tell travelers about this one. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to ensure his comfort and needs. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfasts and dinners were delicious and higher quality than expected. He liked the eggs and sausage, the beef ravioli was excellent. The hot tub and pool were clean and well kept. Troy went out of his way to get my husband a couple of yogurts for breakfast 4am on the day he had to catch a flight home. My husband appreciated that, as he had a long day ahead. He is not one to give reviews but he had an enjoyable stay for his business trip and would definately recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, IL
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place well deserves it's #1 rating. Our king suite was spacious, comfortable & quiet. The front desk staff & Jim, the head maintenance guy, were most helpful. The only issue we had was with a wall heater in the bathroom that we couldn't turn off. Jim came down right away & showed us how to use it. He's a real keeper. He shared with us that in early December, there will be some renovations, starting on the 4th floor & working down. In addition, there will be some ground floor expansion of facilities. He's been through this before at another hotel & will make sure that guests won't be inconvenienced any more than necessary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Staff is very helpful and greet you very warmly from the time you check in until you check out. Stayed here for business, but would bring my family wothout hesitation. Very customer oriented with free breakfast and happy hour. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Makes traveling on business much easier and friendly with free internet and a full kitchen with a table, a desk, and sofa and chair. The staff meets your needs and shuttle service is great if you do not have a car. Highly reccomend this Hotel to anyone traveling in the Madison area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.