We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Madison-West

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Madison-West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Madison-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2212 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Middleton
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The front desk and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly, and they were the biggest plus of this hotel. The rooms were average size and about what you would expect from a national chain. The breakfast room was pretty small and didn't have a lot of food options. It was very conviniently located for the west side of Madison. It was also very dog friendly, which was also a big plus for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison-West, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
January 28, 2013

Dear BadgerMarty

Thank you for your comments and helping us share the good word about the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton). Our staff prides itselft on delivering quality customer service to each and every guest.

I offer my apologies for your concerns with regards to breakfast and assure you that we are looking at possible menu changes and ideas to expand the room itself.

If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to let me know.

Sincerely -

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
21
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great location on the Madison's Far West side (Middleton). Close to great shopping and many fine restaurants. UW and Hospitals near and the Capitol is not really that far away. Enjoyed nearby Capitol Brewery. Very friendly and efficient staff. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison-West, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
January 2, 2013

Dear donw68 -

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for helping us spread the word of our hotel and services.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the Capital Brewery and the many fine restaurants nearby the property.

If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to let me know.

Thanks Again,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Came to Middletown for 2 days of HS Football. Sign in clerk was exremely friendly. Asked what brought me to Middleton. When I entered my suite, I discovered that the Bathroom was not handicapped accessible. I called down and the same friendly clerk was up in about a MINUTE
apologizing and with a new room key, asking if he could help with a luggage transfer. New Bath room had plenty of bars around the commode, and in the tub. They have a inside pool open to Midnight. Great buffet Breakfast with Fritters, Potatoes , bottled water, muffins and small donuts. Quaker green Sports Bar is across the street. Miffleton High School is about a mile away. Good room rate. Hard to imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison-West, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
December 11, 2012

Dear Bobbyc1938,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about our services to other travelers.

Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see you again soon!

With Highest Regard,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Bed was comfy and everything was clean. We stay at Country Inn and Suites quite a bit and this was nice. We did pay around $140 for the night. The breakfast was hotel breakfast but had a few more low carb choices than usual.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison-West, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
November 6, 2012

Dear Wekick -

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the team at the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton), we greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel, and we thank you for helping us spread the word about our services and cleanliness to our other travelers.

Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into the Madison area.

With Highest Regards,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

It was An awesome weekend away and the stay was very nice.. Breakfast not great but everything else was !!! We didn't use the pool but it looked fine . The beds were comfortable and the tv was a flat screen. We had by our first room very noisy people next to us and they moved us to another room and it was excellent

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison-West, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
November 6, 2012

Dear christianfaith -

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and our team was able to provide reasonable accommodation from your noisy neighbors.

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you should your travels bring you back into the area.

If there is anything I may do for you - don't hesitate to let me know.

Regards

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed in a 1 BR suite with pull out (perfect for my small son). We got a good rate with a discounter, otherwise I'd say it's pricey for what you get and the location. Room was not exceptionally large but it was clean and everything worked. Beds were comfy, shower okay. The hotel is in industrial park type area so it had lots of parking and there were a few restaurants nearby. Not as close to downtown Madison as we would have liked but we knew that when we booked. Front desk was nice and professional. Pool/spa/gym were typical fare. My son loved the free cookie idea! Would stay again if price is right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison-West, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
September 18, 2012

kelcarib -

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Madison. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and your son enjoyed our fresh baked cookies!

If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to let me know.

Regards -

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed there for one night and it was really enjoyable!
They offer free breakfast,wifi and parking!
Breakfast buffet was delicious!
The stuff at the desk was really friendly!
There are even restaurants and bars really close where you can actually walk to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison-West, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
September 18, 2012

taam11 -

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate you helping us spread the word about our hotel and our delicious breakfast.

Thank you for staying with us! If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to let me know.

Regards

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Madison-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Madison-West

Address: 2212 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Madison-West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites in Middleton, WI offers an ideal location in the heart of the Middleton business district, just minutes from neighboring Madison, WI. Our hotel features a welcoming lobby with stone fireplace, cozy accommodations, friendly services and warm touches that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the top hotels in Middleton. Services include free high-speed Internet and a refreshing indoor pool. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our convenient location and comfortable rooms and suites. The hotel offers comfortable, attractively furnished rooms with 40" flat-screen televisions, Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Whether you are here for a short stay or an extended business trip, our hotel in Middleton, Wisconsin has just what you need. Leave your worries behind when you stay at our Middleton, WI hotel. Country Inn & Suites proudly offers a variety of services and amenities, including an indoor pool, free high-speed, complimentary HSIA, a delicious complimentary breakfast, on-site Fitness Center and Business Center, free weekday newspapers and guest laundry facilities. Start your day off right with our free 'Be Our Guest' breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Madison-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Madison-West
Country Inn & Suites Madison-West Hotel Middleton
Country Inn Middleton
Middleton Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Madison-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.