We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed on Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Toledo, United States
1 review
“Stayed on Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel suited me well when I stayed on business in Middleton. The hotel is in the middle of an outdoor mall development with restraunts and shopping. The complex was a little bit of a maze but the hotel was really easy to get in and out of. The rooms were nice, complete with K-cups of coffee and tea, mini-fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly and the accomodations were very modern. I'd recommend this hotel for business, family and leisure. The pool looked great- I did not use it though. My room was extremly quiet on the 4th floor and although it was -35 with windchill, my room stayed comfortably warm.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    61
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
87
61
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

a great stay after watching UW badgers basketball. fantastic hotel with over the top service. when we called the front desk regarding a bathtub drain issue, house cleaning responded within 2 minutes. when finished, front desk followed up. also, hotel offered us a local gift card to a local business for the trouble. the prompt service and friendly ways quickly errased any doubts we may have had

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We booked this hotel for a hockey tournament in January. 15 rooms in the block, total of 40 parents and kids. The stay was fantastic (even though we lost the tournament). Pool area was major fun for the boys, with basketball, hot tub and some underwater airburst mechanism operable by the kids. Food in restaurant, particularly breakfast, was top-notch and very reasonably priced. Rooms were in excellent condition and the place was spotless clean. Staff was extraordinarily helpful - they even gave us a meeting room for free for afternoon pizza party. Close to shopping and other restaurants (just steps away). Would definitely stay here again, and have already recommended to other teams for their trips up there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed here for years and I absolutely love it here. The food is fantastic and the staff is absolutely amazing!! No matter how long I have been away I receive a huge welcome and treated as though I have never left. Staying here is a must if your in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The management went out of the way to help us get shuttles when we needed them. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast service was great but a little expensive for what was there even though it was all you can eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We blocked rooms for our daughter's wedding and everything from start to finish was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful keeping us informed through the process with the numbers of rooms booked. We had 20 rooms booked and all of our friends and family were more than happy with the accomodations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The facility and rooms are great. We have stayed here for 3 years for our company holiday party. OUr compliant is the bar has erratic hours and even though we told them at check in that we would have a large group coming to the bar after our dinner, they have closed early every year. to me it is telling me that they don't want our business...not sure why they wouldn't stay open to get business and customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJAllen38911, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn Middleton. I truly value your feedback and use it as a tool to bring about necessary improvements at our hotel. Upon request, we do from time to time modify our bar hours to be open for a group that will be returning to the hotel. I sincerely appologize that we did not meet your expectations and provide services you had requested. We will use your feedback to coach our staff to channel the request to the appropriate manager so we can exceed your expectations.
If you would, I would love to speak with you to gain more detail regarding your disappointment. I can be reached at 608-831-2220 or CAllen@ncghotels.com. Thank you again for the great feedback.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.