We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Delafield, Wisconsin
1 review
“Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We held our daughters wedding reception at the hotel and a number of out of town guests stayed as well. The reception was almost flawless. The staff set up everything according to plan and the cocktail hour and dinner reception went very well. The food was great, but be careful to select the right items to your tastes. Our selections were great--prime rib, chicken portabella gorgonzola, green beans and red potatoes. Service was excellent and all requests were honored. Tear down and storage of our items and presents was flawless. Overall an excellent experience. Guest rooms are outstanding, up to date and well kept. Housekeeping does an excellent job and all the staff pleasant and personable. We had a great experience and our guests were very complimentary of the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    61
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
87
61
11
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Location is great if you need to be on west side. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean. I thought the price was a bit high for a city like Madison (not a big metro city). Shops and places to eat right there so could walk. Overall great place but could bring price down.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We celebrated my husband's birthday and enjoyed this Hilton. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was well done, however we did feel a little rushed on a Sunday morning since the hotel was completely booked the night before. The breakfast staff did a great job, however we felt we couldn't stay as long as we wanted because they were so attentive to the point we felt rushed. Pool in this hotel is a plus. Nice area for little kids to area to play volleyball. They had pumps that shot up bursts of water in some areas of the pool. That was very, very cool. Our only problem is that we couldn't stay very long because they used so much chlorine we were coughing and had to leave. That's why we gave this hotel 4 stars instead of 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hilton has never disappointed us when we stay at the facilities. Everything is excellent, the rooms, the staff and the location in Middleton. Quietness of the rooms. The hospitality was felt during our entire visit. The toy bear given to our grandchild made us feel that the Hilton is accommodating to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I travel to Madison on business monthly. The Hilton Garden Inn in Middleton, WI is my favorite place to stay in the greater Madison area. The staff is always friendly, the breakfast is excellent and all the equipment in the fitness room always works. The rooms are always clean and quiet. There is a nice shopping area a short walk away with several good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was very nice and offered a lot of services and aminities for the guest. It was located near a shopping center and several dining/bar locations to fit any budget within easy walking distance. The pool facility was the nicest I have ever seen with long hours that fit the vacationing person well as it was open from 5am to midnight which is few and far inbetween leaving late travelers a chance to actually use it. Front desk staff were helpful, friendly, and curtious. Breakfast staff were very rushed and slightly rude. There was not much room/ tables leaving a long wait to eat. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Rooms were furnished nicely with a lot of room to move. Over a weekend stay the linens were refreshed and the room appeared undisturbed though it was reset. Elevator noise for rooms close to elevators was almost unbearable as they made a noise when passing floors or opening doors and was quite loud which was distracting and disturbing especially in the middle of the night. Overall it was a nice experience save the beds and noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had stayed at Marriott Courtyards for many years, but my recent experiences with Hilton Garden Inns have changed my mind. The Inn in Middleton was a good example. It was thoroughly clean, the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Unlike many Courtyards, the bed and chair in my room were quite comfortable, as was the desk chair. Unlike Courtyards that have the sink outside the bathroom, there was one nice sized, brightly lit bathroom. Food was available in the hotel, but I did not try it. There were shops and restaurants just outside the door of the hotel, not a quarter mile away as one reviewer wrote. The location was a short ride to the University of Wisconsin (about 20 minutes at most).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.