We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Middleton
Dubuque
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great place to stay! Clean, friendly and a great group rate for our traveling dance team. The kids loved the pool area and it was super close to our competition at the Middleton H.S. Also has great shopping and restaurants very close :) Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    52
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
82
55
9
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Village, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Wonderful stay! I was with a business group attending meetings in the hotel. Everyone was friendly and professional throughout the entire stay. General Manager was visible during busy times making sure everything was running smoothly, and all team members were helpful. Within minutes of receiving a package at the hotel, 2 team members had already notified me and Chris at the front desk offered to insure it was placed in my room for me. Beautiful rooms and public space that is clean and very well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

They had the highest daily rate of any hotel in the area ($169). Higher than the Hilton in downtown Madison overlooking Lake Monona. Nevertheless, they were kind enough to give us a daily half day rate for half off. Staff very professional. Nice hotel. Great shopping nearby. If you like the burbs, this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The facilities were very clean and neat. The staff were very helpful and courteous. A very nice pool area for kids. The rooms were very nice and the decor was very nice. It is a short walk to great shopping and a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The staff here was awesome. Granted my husband and I only stayed here a night, but check-in was super friendly and as a Hilton Honors member got 2 bottled waters. My husband forgot to pack a deodorant and when we went down to buy one from the pantry the front desk person offered to look for a complimentary one. When she couldn't find one she let us have the one in the pantry on the house. That was awesome!

The rooms were clean, and they have a mini fridge and microwave which is a great plus. The fitness center at this one was impressive. It wasn't an entire gym, but it was bigger than a closet and the machines looked like they were kept very well. Even though I didn't experience the pool I was surprised by how inviting and family friendly it looked. It seemed a bit bigger than most hotel moderately sized hotel versions.

If I ever have to cover travel for a colleague in Madison I have to come back to this one for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel has very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Walking distance from excellent Johnny's Italian Steakhouse and great shopping! We were celebrating my birthday and the hotel desk clerk gave us a coupon for a free appetizer at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse! Nice touch!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel must have been recently renovated. I haven't been to this Hilton in a couple of years, and it was always clean, but now it looks brand new. Lobby is very inviting, the rooms are the right mix of color, and on and on. Very nice job.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.