We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Team Stay @ Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Middleton
Luxemburg, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Outstanding Team Stay @ Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My men & women's cross country team stayed here while competing at the NCAA Regional Championships. The service was great, the staff/ people extremely friendly, and the HGI was very accomodating to my teams. Their hot breakfast buffet is very athletic friendly; and the rooms and pool were very clean. It is a great place for athletic teams to stay because of walking distance to food places as well as shopping areas for down time for the team.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    50
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
76
53
8
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was booked in this hotel by the company I was visiting for business. The lobby is very inviting with a nice sitting area and a fireplace. The staff makes every guest feel welcome from the moment they step in the door.
My king room was larger than I expected with an adjustable bed, a chair with an ottoman, an adjustable desk chair, desk, flat screen HD television, and a coffee station, small refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom had a nice shower/tub combination and a nice assortment of name brand shampoos, soaps, lotions, and mouthwash. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The pool area was outstanding, with an area to play volleyball and basketball and a children's play area. The gym and whirlpool were also impressive. I was provided vouchers for my breakfast, but I noticed the charge was $10.95. For that price, you were served a cooked to order breakfast, with eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, french toast or pancakes which were delivered to your table. In addition, there were numerous buffet selections of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal (including hot oatmeal with toppings), pastries and your choice of beverages. In the evenings, the area was a full service bar, but I didn't have the opportunity to check it out.
The hotel is connected to a nice strip mall with some nice shops and restaurants. I would gladly return to this hotel when I return to Madison!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

there for training...staying 2 weeks ..I started in another hotel was very disappointed. I was lucky the Hilton Garden Inn had availability. The staff could not be more accommodating and friendly. Remember my name on all occasions. Room was perfect..clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the pool and exercise room. The location was perfect..shopping and restaurants right out my back door! I was there for 2 weeks..thanks goodness I changed hotels and made my stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband had work take him to Madison and the entire family came along. (mom, boys 6,4, and infant) The hotel exceeded my expectations. It was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and quiet.

They have a very nice indoor pool with a zero entry area that is 1.5 feet at its deepest with slides and water features, a rope, then a 3-4.5 ft deep section with underwater geysers, a volleyball net and basketball hoop. There is a hot tub as well. The entire area is clean and pleasant, there was no one else in the pool area when we were there.

The rooms were generously sized. The bed linens and towels were nice. They had a pack and play waiting in the room per our request for the baby when we arrived. The bathroom had a large counter and was very well lit. It was probably the best lit hotel bathroom I have ever been in.

There is free wifi. Very good breakfast in the restaurant in the lobby - $10 for made to order omelets, pancakes, french toast, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, pastries etc. Kids under 12 eat free. The server was exceedingly pleasant as well. Our family more than got our monies worth out of breakfast. I would much rather pay $20 for breakfast for our family and have food fresh, hot and good like it was than have free, mediocre at best, stale, cold breakfast elsewhere.

There were also fresh baked cookies at the front desk in the afternoons. Everyone was nice and more helpful that I could have hoped - gave the kids teddy bears, found a couple of extra cookies when there weren't any out yet. Very nice waiter and cook at breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stay while attending a three day biking event. They hosted the event and everything was organized and went off smoothly. The rooms were very comfortable, the parking lot secure. I would recommend if staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Recently renovated and is only 8 years or so old. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast is made to order but cost extra. Indoor swimming pool and they have a fitness room with high tech gear to plain old weights. Bed is adjustable for your comfort and I found it very clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our reviews tent to be slightly pejorative as we work hard for our money and expect good environment and quality service.
Middleton Garden Inn scores high in our judgement. Good design,well built,service oriented with attentive staff and overall clean and well managed.
Rooms are quiet , though the place was jammed wioth weddings and Ironman Triathalon folk. Room attractive and contemporary with plenty of space, though bathroom is a bit small. But it was spotless, and the shower had both a non-slip rubber mat and extra handle for assistance as necessary. (Well done!)
Breakfast choices were abundant,and service was immediate and continuous.Nice to have continuing coffee refills without having to ask and all at a reasonable price, one can have a fresh cooked breakfast--on the week-end till Noon!! Great
And in spite of the busy week-end in Madison, we paid a reasonable nightly rate.
In short, this is a lovely hotel,clean and well managed,spacious lobby whose staff do their work. We found no glaring errors and would be pleased to return: a B+/A- experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.